My Husband's Wife

A Psychological Thriller ‘So Gripping You Won’t Be Able to Put It Down’

    • 4.1 • 209 Ratings
    • £3.99
    • £3.99

Publisher Description

'A blockbuster of a psychological thriller. My head's still spinning from all the twists!' Mark Edwards
'This thrilling page-turner kept me guessing till the very end' Katerina Diamond, bestselling author of THE TEACHER

FIRST COMES LOVE. THEN COMES MARRIAGE. THEN COMES MURDER...

When lawyer Lily marries Ed, she's determined to make a fresh start. To leave the secrets of the past behind.

But then she meets Joe. A convicted murderer who reminds Lily of someone she once knew, and who she becomes obsessed with freeing.

But is he really innocent?

And who is she to judge?

Perfect for readers of Liane Moriarty, C. L. Taylor and Clare Mackintosh, get hooked on the story that everyone's talking about.

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
RELEASED
2016
26 May
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
528
Pages
PUBLISHER
Penguin Books Ltd
SIZE
2.6
MB

Customer Reviews

Sheriff57 ,

Difficult to put down

As with many of Jane Corry’s books, I spent the first few chapters thinking it wasn’t her best, difficult to “ get in to”. I stuck with it , and wow! As with all the others, became completely hooked. You feel that you know the characters, and there’s so many twists it’s sometimes hard to keep up. A very talented writer, and you never really know how it’s going to end, until the very end! Throughly enjoyed, now on to the next one.

Georgina Chapman ,

Couldn't put down

I'm not usually keen on novels with a heavy crime/law focus, but My Husband's Wife exceeded my expectations by miles. The story of each character is told over a
15 year period, and the conclusion is so satisfying yet completely unpredictable. The novel certainly raises numerous questions of morality and ethics in law, marriage, family and death, and is far from an easy read. Despite the hard-hitting impact it's had on me, I feel like I need to read the whole novel again, just so I can analyse each character even more. Knowing how it all ends, I'd like the chance to play the role of 'judge, jury and executioner' myself...

Tandlq ,

Unexpected!

Great thrilling read with lots of twists and unexpected moments! Great pacing throughout and characters to engage with

More Books Like This

2021
2009
2022
2019
2022
2023

More Books by Jane Corry

2017
2018
2018
2020
2021
2023

Customers Also Bought

2020
2020
2016
2013
2019
2018