• £2.99

Publisher Description

'A blockbuster of a psychological thriller. My head's still spinning from all the twists!' Mark Edwards
'This thrilling page-turner kept me guessing till the very end' Katerina Diamond, bestselling author of THE TEACHER

FIRST COMES LOVE. THEN COMES MARRIAGE. THEN COMES MURDER...

When lawyer Lily marries Ed, she's determined to make a fresh start. To leave the secrets of the past behind.

But then she meets Joe. A convicted murderer who reminds Lily of someone she once knew, and who she becomes obsessed with freeing.

But is he really innocent?

And who is she to judge?

Perfect for readers of Liane Moriarty, C. L. Taylor and Clare Mackintosh, get hooked on the story that everyone's talking about.

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
RELEASED
2016
May 26
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
528
Pages
PUBLISHER
Penguin Books Ltd
SIZE
2.6
MB

Customer Reviews

Georgina Chapman ,

Couldn't put down

I'm not usually keen on novels with a heavy crime/law focus, but My Husband's Wife exceeded my expectations by miles. The story of each character is told over a
15 year period, and the conclusion is so satisfying yet completely unpredictable. The novel certainly raises numerous questions of morality and ethics in law, marriage, family and death, and is far from an easy read. Despite the hard-hitting impact it's had on me, I feel like I need to read the whole novel again, just so I can analyse each character even more. Knowing how it all ends, I'd like the chance to play the role of 'judge, jury and executioner' myself...

tattycoramc ,

My husband’s wife

Really didn’t like this at all. Badly written self-indulgent rubbish.

Tandlq ,

Unexpected!

Great thrilling read with lots of twists and unexpected moments! Great pacing throughout and characters to engage with

More Books by Jane Corry