• £0.99

Publisher Description

Some things you can never escape. I should know. I’ve been running away for fifteen years, and now I’m right back where I started… 


Skye Turner’s family fell apart the day her twin sister Ginny died. Everyone in their tiny community in the Scottish Highlands accepted it was an accident, but more than one person in town is haunted by a secret from that night...


Skye left after the funeral, believing her mother blamed her for Ginny’s death. Skye should have taken care of Ginny, should have been there to stop her falling from the cliffs that night. Over the years, she’s barely spoken to her mother, until the day she receives a phone call asking her to return home.


As soon as Skye arrives in her childhood home, she knows something isn’t right. Her mother has kept the bedroom she shared with her sister like a shrine, Ginny’s clothes and diaries gathering dust, as though her mother thinks Ginny might come back. And there are whispers in town that Ginny wasn’t alone when she died.


Skye is desperate to find out the truth, but her mother just wants her family back together. As Skye begins to unravel everyone’s lies, she realises the truth might tear her family apart for good…


My Mother’s Silence is a twisty and emotional novel about the bonds between mothers and daughters, and what happens when we hide things from those we love the most. Fans of Diane Chamberlain, Liane Moriarty and Kerry Fisher will be gripped.


What readers are saying about My Mother’s Silence:


Lauren Westwood has smashed it out of the park with a roaring whack!!… This book affected me in a lot of ways… I was left with a pain deep inside me, pain of the unshed tears for the mother and daughter who had lost so much but found each other. I could write pages, but I have to stop here with a tear rolling down my cheek.Book reviews by Shalini, 5 stars


‘5/5 stars, without a doubt!… I found myself lost in the moment turning page after page, loving every moment of pure intriguemesmerizing… I cannot recommend this book enough for anyone interested in emotional women's fiction; fans of Liane Moriarty and Sally Hepworth will surely enjoy it!’ Misty’s Corner Reviews, 5 stars


‘Beautiful and emotional… A powerful read that will stay with you after you’ve put the book down.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


I loved this book… excellent writing style, wonderful characters and a terrific ending. Overall, a great read. Highly recommend.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


‘The writing was so evocative in this novel and the Scottish highland scenery almost became another character. You become drawn in and invested in finding out the truth. A thoroughly enjoyable read with a wholly satisfying and beautifully hopeful ending.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


‘A story of love and loss and triumph over despair. I look forward to reading more by this author, she is really that good. I highly recommend this book.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


Amazing! I loved it!… Looking forward to reading more books from this author.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


Great storyline, strong characters. Love the Scottish details!’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2019
November 11
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
361
Pages
PUBLISHER
Bookouture
SIZE
2.6
MB

More Books by Lauren Westwood