• £0.99

Publisher Description

This emotional and uplifting saga full of twists and turns by the Sunday Times bestselling author Ruth Hamilton is a must - read for fans of Catherine Cookson, Dilly Court and Josephine Cox.

"I believe that Ruth Hamilton is very much the successor to Catherine Cookson. Her books are plot driven, they just rip along; laughs, weeps, love, they've got the lot, and they're quality writing as well" -- SARAH BROADHURST, RADIO FOUR


"Read this book several times now. Can't put it down. Keep going back to it." -- ***** Reader review


"Love Ruth Hamilton books. Always a good read." -- ***** Reader review


"Enjoyed the book very much, just couldn't put it down." -- ***** Reader review


************************************************************************

CAN SHE FIND THE COURAGE SHE NEEDS?

Kate Murray's father had never forgiven her for being born a girl: scrawny, red-haired, under-weight, and the last child his wife would bear, his hatred for his younger child was intense.

Growing up in a world of constant rejection and seeing the way her Lancashire 'respectable poor' family tried to hide the cracks of a bad and violent marriage, she determined to find a life - a world where she was loved, was successful and where people were proud of her.

Will she find the courage and fortitude she needs to become the woman she wants to be - successful, warm, forgiving, and able to give the love she had so lacked in her own life?

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2011
30 June
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
384
Pages
PUBLISHER
Transworld
SIZE
1.1
MB

More Books by Ruth Hamilton