• £1.99

Publisher Description

netwars: The Code. Episode 5 of 6.


- Hackers. Cyber warfare. Terrorism. Forget Edward Snowden and the NSA. Do you really know who's monitoring your data?


-- Welcome to the Deep Web. Sure, you can stay anonymous. If you play by the rules.


-- All hands are on deck at the National Cyber Crime Unit, as the crew seeks to find out who's holding Rebecca McDonald prisoner. Her captors are behind a human trafficking and child abuse ring, but what else are they up to? For Scott Mitchell the revelation takes back seat as he scrambles to keep his secret hacker identity, Strider, under the radar. His nemesis, Nightshade has released Strider to the media and blamed him for all the hacker terrorism. Mitchell needs to find a way of shifting the evidence away from himself. Someone needs to be the fall guy, and Mitchell knows just the person. Meanwhile Rebecca, tied to a hospital bed and linked up to various machines, risks an escape.


-- netwars: The Code is part of a transmedia project based on real facts and cyber-attack scenarios. The project spans multiple story platforms including a fact-based website (www.netwars-project.com) and the interactive graphic novel app "netwars: The Butterfly Attack." For fans of Dave Eggers, THE CIRCLE; Daniel Suarez, DARKNET; the movie ENEMY OF THE STATE, and espionage and high-tech thrillers.


-- About the Author: M. Sean Coleman launched his career as one of the original writers on Hitchhikers Guide to the Galaxy Online. He has since written and produced original, award-winning shows for MSN, O2, Sony Pictures, Fox, the BBC, and Channel 4. He continues to write novels, graphic novels, and tv scripts from his home in London.

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
RELEASED
2014
June 13
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
58
Pages
PUBLISHER
Bastei Entertainment
SIZE
1.2
MB

More Books by M. Sean Coleman

Other Books in This Series