• £6.49

Publisher Description

Satire at its best!

In this indelible and deeply moving portrait of our time, two young people, Beckman and Malany set out on an odyssey to find meaning and reality in the artistic life, and in doing so unleash a barrage of humorous, unintended consequences.

Beckman and Malany's journey reflects the allegorical evolution of humanity from its primal state, represented by Beckman's dismal life as a dishwasher to the crude, medieval development of manking in a pool hall, and then to the false but erudite veneer of sophistication of the academic world.

The world these protagonists life in is a world without love. It has every other variety of drive and emotion, but not love. Do they know it? Not yet. And they won't until they figure out why no birds sing here.

Meier's writing is precise and detailed, whether the situation he describes is clear or ambiguous.

Fans of Franzen and Salinger will find Meier to be another sharp, provocative writer of our time.

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2021
March 1
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
250
Pages
PUBLISHER
BQB Publishing
SIZE
2.4
MB

More Books by Daniel V. Meier, Jr.