No Good Deed No Good Deed

No Good Deed

    • 2.0 • 2 Ratings

Publisher Description

The legend of Crow is fading. MI6’s most notorious fixer has disappeared. Rumours abound in the covert realm. He’s retired in Mexico. He’s languishing in Evin prison. He’s dead at the bottom of the Red Sea.
Bruce Thorne knows the rumours aren’t true. After all, he started most of them.
He doesn’t want to be Crow any more. But when he agrees to track down a friend’s missing daughter, he finds a trail of deception that threatens to drag him back into the underworld he thought he’d escaped.
Thorne’s used to being haunted by his past. But now it’s hunting him, that’s different. Maybe that legend hasn’t faded fast enough. Because he’s about to discover that it’s not just the girl’s survival at stake. It’s his own.

A relentlessly rollicking thriller from new British writer Jay Klements, perfect for fans of Tom Wood, Terry Hayes or Simon Kernick.

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
RELEASED
2019
1 August
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
550
Pages
PUBLISHER
Jay Klements
SIZE
558
KB

More Books Like This

The Devil's Elixir The Devil's Elixir
2012
Second Time Around Second Time Around
2013
The Killing Season The Killing Season
2014
Target Target
2009
Breakneck Breakneck
2022
Dead Men's Dust Dead Men's Dust
2009

Customers Also Bought

Power Trip Power Trip
2020
The NETT The NETT
2018
Sting of the Scorpion Sting of the Scorpion
2023
Nightmare In Norway Nightmare In Norway
2011
Failed Succession Failed Succession
2013
Out of the Shadows (Akira and Deane Thriller Series Book 1) Out of the Shadows (Akira and Deane Thriller Series Book 1)
2015