• £2.99

Publisher Description

In the last idyllic summer of 1914, the battle lines are already drawn...

In No Graves as Yet, the first novel of her World War I quintet, Anne Perry weaves an evocative tale of one family unravelling the secrets that surround them, while the country is on the brink of war. Perfect for fans of Pat Barker and Sebastian Barry.

'An auspicious read thus it is wonderful that this is the first of a five-novel sequence... this dazzling story is one of sheer brilliance... It's just so, so beautiful' - North Wales Chronicle

In Cambridge, the golden June days seem timeless. But for Joseph Reavley the summer is shattered by his parents' deaths in a car accident. Bringing the terrible news, his brother reveals that their father, a retired MP, had been travelling to see him about a sinister plot he had discovered. Matthew's job in the secret service means that he would understand the mysterious document their father possessed, but now it is nowhere to be found. Returning after the funeral with their two sisters, Joseph and Matthew become convinced that their parents' house has been searched. As their suspicions grow, they visit the scene of the crash and find subtle evidence that their deaths may not have been accidental after all.

What readers are saying about No Graves as Yet:

'One of the most profound and rich evocations of... England, 1914'

'One of the best books I have read - wonderful'

'[This book] will stay with me forever'

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
RELEASED
2013
September 26
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
320
Pages
PUBLISHER
Headline
SIZE
1.1
MB

More Books by Anne Perry

Other Books in This Series