• £1.99

Publisher Description

NO SIGNAL (iMe book 2) the breathtaking follow-up novel to PROXIMITY.


Can a game change the world?

 

The Ten are chosen – they are reckless, driven and strong.

They are tested. Ten become Four.

In a country where everyone is tracked, how can the Four hide from the police?

 

DI Clive Lussac hates the system that controls everything, but he's ill and it’s helping him. He must decide: conform or fight.

 

As Clive's world unravels, he and his partners DC Ava Miller and DS Zoe Jordan can’t believe the entry price to the game.

They strive to answer the real questions.

Why does the ultimate Augmented Reality game have four different finishes?

And how is a simple game wrapped up in politics, religion and the environment?


The iMe series blends pacy thrillers with highly plausible science fiction.

If you love the of pace of Lee Child and the vision of Orwell's 1984 or Black Mirror, then this series is perfect for you.



iMe Series:

Book 1 - Proximity

Book 2 - No Signal


Praise for NO SIGNAL

‘An immersive, entertaining high-octane thriller set in a plausible interconnected world. Well-written, thought-provoking escapism. Perfect for fans of Black Mirror & Philip K. Dick.’ Adam Hamdy


Some praise for Jem Tugwell on PROXIMITY: 

'A vision of the future that both chills and entertains' Jake Kerridge, Sunday Express Magazine. 


Picked in '4 of the best beach reads: Summer 2019' - A world that's equal parts dystopia and utopia, that is exactly the world Jem Tugwell brings to life in his exhilarating and provocative debut crime thriller.' Malestrom Magazine. 


'A crime thriller with a deeply delicious twist...completely relatable and all the more chilling for it..' NB Magazine. 


'Very topical, terrifying, superb concept for a crime novel'. Stay Sherez. 


'Ingenious and highly plausible' Claire McGowan. 'Darkly twisted... fantastically imaginative and gripping.' Angela Clarke.


'A brilliant book, an excellent thriller and 100% entertaining... Genius.' Books From Dusk Till Dawn. 


'A fantastic read... the technological element enhances the terror of the mystery.' The Crime Review.

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
RELEASED
2020
June 4
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
352
Pages
PUBLISHER
Serpentine Books
SIZE
1.2
MB

More Books by Jem Tugwell

Other Books in This Series