Not the Duke's Darling

a dazzling new Regency romance from the New York Times bestselling author of the Maiden Lane series

    • 3.8 • 6 Ratings
    • £2.99
    • £2.99

Publisher Description

'Hoyt's writing is almost too good to be true' Lisa Kleypas

New York Times
bestselling author Elizabeth Hoyt brings us the first book in her brand new Greycourt Series - perfect for fans of Tessa Dare and Eloisa James!


Freya de Moray is many things: a member of the secret order of Wise Women, the daughter of disgraced nobility and a chaperone living under an assumed name. What she is not is forgiving. So when the Duke of Harlowe - the man who destroyed her brother and led to the downfall of her family - appears at the country house party she's attending, she does what any Wise Woman would do: she starts planning her revenge.

Christopher Renshaw, the Duke of Harlowe, is being blackmailed. Intent on keeping his secrets safe, he agrees to attend a house party where he will put an end to this coercion once and for all. Until he recognises Freya, masquerading amongst the party revellers, and realises his troubles have just begun. Freya knows all about his sins. Sins he'd much rather forget. But she's also fiery, bold, and sensuous - a temptation he can't resist. When it becomes clear Freya is in grave danger, he'll risk everything to keep her safe. But first, Harlowe will have to earn Freya's trust - by whatever means necessary.

'[Hoyt] marries her irresistibly witty writing style with an intrigue-steeped plot' Booklist

'Tender and hot and heartbreaking' Love In Panels

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2018
18 December
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
336
Pages
PUBLISHER
Little, Brown Book Group
SIZE
1.2
MB

More Books by Elizabeth Hoyt

2011
2006
2015
2011
2007
2007

Customers Also Bought

2018
2018
2017
2019
2016
2016

Other Books in This Series

2020
2023