Nowhere Safe (A Harley Cole FBI Suspense Thriller—Book 1‪)‬

    • 4.4 • 120 Ratings

Publisher Description

“This is an excellent book… When you start reading, be sure you don’t have to wake up early!”

—Reader review for The Killing Game


FBI BAU special agent Harley Cole, as brilliant as she is at hunting serial killers, has bent the rules one too many times and, put on leave, decides to return to her small-town Southwestern roots and visit her dying father. But when a new killer strikes nearby, leaving a trail of women in abandoned desert mines, it hits close to home for Harley, eerily reminiscent of her sister’s unsolved case—and forces her to consider the local FBI field office’s desperate plea for help.


Nowhere Safe (A Harley Cole FBI Suspense Thriller—Book 1) is the debut novel in a new series by #1 bestselling mystery and suspense author Kate Bold.


Harley, reeling from her being put on leave, from her long-term relationship falling apart, and from her father’s dying, is hardly ready to return to her hometown, to its long-buried secrets, and her tortured past. She spent her life escaping this small town—but, as she settles back in, she wonders: might she have been wrong all this time?


Yet as more bodies surface and as every clue leads to a dead end, Harley, clashing with her new partner, realizes she’s in a race against time.


Will she save the next victim in time? Or will the endless desert, and her dark past, swallow her for good?


A page-turning and harrowing crime thriller featuring a brilliant and tortured FBI agent, the HARLEY COLE series is a riveting mystery, packed with non-stop action, suspense, twists and turns, revelations, and driven by a breakneck pace that will keep you flipping pages late into the night. Fans of Rachel Caine, Teresa Driscoll, and Robert Dugoni are sure to fall in love.


Books #2-#5 in the series—NOWHERE LEFT, NOWHERE TO RUN, NOWHERE LIKE THIS, and NOWHERE GIRL—are also available.


“This book moved very fast and every page was exciting. Plenty of dialogue, you absolutely love the characters, and you were rooting for the good guy throughout the whole story… I look forward to reading the next in the series.”

—Reader review for The Killing Game


“Kate did an amazing job on this book and I was hooked from the first chapter!”

—Reader review for The Killing Game


“I really enjoyed this book. The characters were authentic, and I see the bad guys as something we hear about daily on the news... Looking forward to book 2.”

—Reader review for The Killing Game


“This was a really good book. The main characters were real, flawed and human. The story went along quickly and wasn't mired in too many unnecessary details. I really enjoyed it.”

—Reader review for The Killing Game


“Alexa Chase is headstrong, impatient, but most of all brave with a capital B. She never, repeat never, backs down until the bad guys are put where they belong. Clearly five stars!”

—Reader review for The Killing Game


“Captivating and riveting serial murder with a twist of the macabre… Very well done.”

—Reader review for The Killing Game


“WOW what a great read! Talk about a diabolical killer! Really enjoyed this book. Looking forward to reading others by this author as well.”

—Reader review for The Killing Game


“Page turner for sure. Great characters and relationships. I got into the middle of this story and couldn’t put it down. Looking forward to more from Kate Bold.”

—Reader review for The Killing Game


“Hard to put down. It has an excellent plot and has the right amount of suspense. I really enjoyed this book.”

—Reader review for The Killing Game


“Extremely well written, and well worth buying and reading. I can't wait to read book two!”

—Reader review for The Killing Game

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
RELEASED
2022
1 September
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
250
Pages
PUBLISHER
Kate Bold
SIZE
1.8
MB

Customer Reviews

Achanalt 25 ,

Good read

Easy read ideal to pass time while traveling

N1C3 name tak3n ,

Very immersive

This book so far has been amazing, the story and the amount of detail is outstanding and to be honest its been a great book to read before I go to sleep.

More Books by Kate Bold

2021
2021
2022
2022
2022
2022

Customers Also Bought

2022
2022
2022
2021
2021
2022

Other Books in This Series

2022
2022
2022
2022
2023
2023