• £3.99

Publisher Description

“A powerful opener to a series [that] will produce a combination of feisty protagonists and challenging circumstances to thoroughly involve not just young adults, but adult fantasy fans who seek epic stories fueled by powerful friendships and adversaries.”

--Midwest Book Review (Diane Donovan) (re A Throne for Sisters)

“Morgan Rice's imagination is limitless!”

--Books and Movie Reviews (re A Throne for Sisters)

From #1 Bestselling fantasy author Morgan Rice comes a new fantasy series for teens and adults!

In THE OBSIDIANS, Oliver Blue finds himself in the race of his life to save his beloved friend Esther, dying of time-travel sickness. The only chance to save her is to risk his life and travel back in time once again.

Oliver must travel to the Italy of the 1400s, to visit two very important people: Leonardo Da Vinci, and his rival, Michelangelo. Only Leonardo’s inventions hold the answer—and only Michelangelo’s paintings hold the key.

The Obsidians, though, are bent on revenge, and Chris is determined to not stop until his little brother is finished.

An inspiring fantasy, THE OBSIDIANS is book #3 in a riveting new series filled with magic, love, humor, heartbreak, tragedy, destiny, and a string of shocking surprises. It will make you fall in love with OLIVER BLUE, and keep you turning pages late into the night.

Book #4—the finale—is now also available!

 “The beginnings of something remarkable are there.” 

--San Francisco Book Review (re A Quest of Heroes)

Sci-Fi & Fantasy
March 26
Morgan Rice

Customer Reviews

TheLostSlayer ,

Great Read

THE OBSIDIANS (Oliver Blue and The School for Seers—Book Three)
Morgan Rice

I really enjoyed this book. Now at book three this series is really coming into its own & the characters are great.

hapaxlogomina ,

Great read, I couldn’t put it down

I really enjoyed this book. The saga of Oliver Blue gets better and better. This time Oliver is on the search for a cure for a friend that takes him to 1400’s Italy. I like the historical backdrops to Oliver’s adventures and there are great characters throughout.

More Books by Morgan Rice

Other Books in This Series