Old Enough to Know Better Old Enough to Know Better

Old Enough to Know Better

    • 4.3 • 6 Ratings
    • £2.99
    • £2.99

Publisher Description

It’s never too late to have fun in this heartwarming and hilarious new novel from the author of The Big Five 0. Perfect for fans of The Old Girls Network

‘So real, wise and funny…an absolute triumph!’ Katie Fforde

When her daughter, Ellie, brings home a new boyfriend, Clare can’t put her finger on why she feels troubled by it. Is it because he’s attractive and closer to her in age? Or maybe she’s just jealous because all of her own husband’s passion seems to go into maintaining his wine cellar.

Ellie’s colleague, Anna, is feeling restless too. She’s much younger than her husband and definitely isn’t ready for crosswords and comfy slippers. When a new colleague starts to show an interest in her, it ignites a spark of attraction that feels impossible to ignore.

They say age isn’t everything – can the women focus on what really matters and live life, and love, to the full?

‘I love Jane’s writing!’ Jill Mansell
‘Feel-good’ Woman and Home

Readers are LOVING Old Enough to Know Better:

‘Reminded me of Jill Mansell and Marion Keyes…Put a smile on my face and cheered me up’ Katie

‘The tonic we all desperately need at the moment… loved it!’ Karen

‘Delightful … The author has created a bevy of unique female characters and relationships’ Sarah

‘It lifts you up whilst you are reading’ Alayne

‘No matter how old you are this book is going to give you all the feels! Will definitely be recommending this to everyone and anyone I talk to’ Kylie

‘Jane Wenham-Jones is now on my must read list’ Judy

‘Thoroughly enjoyed this book as it details the trials and tribulations of women of a certain age! Something I can easily relate to!’ Sally

‘Read cover to cover in one sitting’ Bee

‘Buy it! Read it! Love it!’ Claire

Reviews

Praise for Jane Wenham-Jones:

‘‘The book deserves a bloody magnum – I loved it.’ Judy Astley

‘Funny and knowing… warm and thought provoking’ Daisy Buchanan

‘Wisdom, humour and real insight… poignant and funny by turns.’ Emma Lee-Potter

A delightful romp… You’ll be laughing out loud! Jane Corry

‘Warm, wise and funny’ Marina O’Loughlin

‘Made me laugh…. Made me think…. Made me want more!’ Julie Wassamer, author of The Whitstable Pearl Mystery

About the author

Jane Wenham-Jones is a journalist, columnist and speaker and the author of eight books and thousands of short stories, features and columns across numerous magazines and national newspapers and has appeared on more little-watched daytime television on long-defunct channels than she cares to remember. As an interviewer she has been “in conversation with” hundreds of top authors and celebrities, and is a founder a member of BroadstairsLit in the seaside town of Broadstairs, where she lives.

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2021
28 May
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
384
Pages
PUBLISHER
One More Chapter
SIZE
2.5
MB

More Books Like This

Changing Places Changing Places
2015
Tiny Blessings Tiny Blessings
2024
Love on Main Street: A Snow Creek Christmas Love on Main Street: A Snow Creek Christmas
2013
Katie's Kitchen Katie's Kitchen
2010
One Charmed Christmas One Charmed Christmas
2020
Christmas in Candle Cove Christmas in Candle Cove
2018

More Books by Jane Wenham-Jones

The Big Five O The Big Five O
2019
Mum in the Middle Mum in the Middle
2018
Raising The Roof Raising The Roof
2011
One Glass is Never Enough One Glass is Never Enough
2012
A Problem Shared: Volume One: Ten Writing Dilemmas A Problem Shared: Volume One: Ten Writing Dilemmas
2017
100 Ways to Fight the Flab 100 Ways to Fight the Flab
2013

Customers Also Bought

Seven For A Secret Seven For A Secret
2011
The Woman Who Took a Chance The Woman Who Took a Chance
2022
Unchained Melanie Unchained Melanie
2011
The Sister Surprise The Sister Surprise
2021
Starting Over At Sunset Cottage Starting Over At Sunset Cottage
2021
Meet Me Under the Northern Lights Meet Me Under the Northern Lights
2021