• £1.99

Publisher Description

'The sweetest love story . . . you're going to LOVE it' Marian Keyes

'You'll fall head over heels for this book' Reese Witherspoon

Get ready to be whisked off your feet by the Sunday Times bestseller that's stolen a million hearts around the world. A love story for anyone who watches Love Actually or Bridget Jones' Diary every year, One Day in December is the most uplifting, feel-good festive read for Christmas 2019.
___________________________

Laurie is pretty sure love at first sight doesn't exist. After all, life isn't a scene from the movies, is it? But then, through a misted-up bus window one freezing day, she sees a man she knows instantly is the one. Their eyes meet, there's a moment of pure magic...and then her bus drives away.

Laurie thinks she'll never see the boy from the bus again. But at a party later that year, her best friend Sarah introduces her to the new love of her life. Who is, of course, the boy from the bus.

Determined to let him go, Laurie gets on with her life. But what if fate has other plans?

Following Laurie, Sarah and Jack through ten years of love, heartbreak and friendship, One Day in December is an uplifting and immensely moving love story for fans of Jojo Moyes, Lucy Diamond and Nicholas Sparks.

___________________________

WHAT AUTHORS ARE SAYING

'Sucked me in and didn't let go. It made me laugh, cry, ache and shout at the characters. Utterly captivating...one of my favourite books' Holly Martin

'The number one feel-good read' Dinah Jefferies

'The love story you've been waiting for ... I loved it!' Miranda Dickinson

'A feel-good, heart-wrenching tribute to the female friends we cannot do without, as well as the men that we fall for. Josie Silver is one to watch.' Stephanie Butland

___________________________

WHAT READERS ARE SAYING

'I laughed, I cried, I shouted at the characters and I absolutely loved this story' Jennifer

'This book NEEDS to be made into a film' Louise

'Devastatingly good' Johnny

'I LOVE LOVE LOVED this book' Viccki

'Wow! What a book!' Jen

'This kept me turning pages long into the night. I'd highly recommend it' Christine

'I can't wait to reread it over and over' Nikita

'I just didn't want this book to end . . . I shall be singing its praises from the rooftops' Cassie

'The perfect book to read this winter' Rebecca

'I'd recommend it to all' L.J.

'I devoured this book' Amanda

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2018
August 23
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
304
Pages
PUBLISHER
Penguin Books Ltd
SIZE
10.3
MB

Customer Reviews

gasrjs ,

One Day in December

Brilliant!!! I loved this book.

zee_zee ,

Wonderful and lovely in every way.

I loved everything about One Day In December. It’s a beautifully written page turner of a love story. The characters are likeable and real and you root for them from the beginning to the end. It makes you think about life and the little choices we make every day and how hugely they could impact our paths. It makes you think about second chances and how nothing is absolutely final. It makes you think about friendship and love and how powerful a guiding light they can be. Wonderful and lovely in every way.

gustopink6282910 ,

Beautiful

I wish I could read it for the first time again

More Books by Josie Silver