Orb Sceptre Throne Orb Sceptre Throne
Malazan Empire 4 - Malazan Empire

Orb Sceptre Throne

(Malazan Empire: 4): a concoction of greed, betrayal, murder and deception underscore this fantasy epic

    • 4.5 • 23 Ratings
    • £5.99
    • £5.99

Publisher Description

No one is safe in this gripping fantasy that will keep you guessing. A must-read for fans of Steven Erikson, David Gemmell and Brandon Sanderson.

'The finest Esslemont novel so far, and a superb Malazan novel in its own right, Orb, Sceptre, Throne is a book long-time Malazan fans will love' -
DRYING INK

'Everything you expect of a Malazan story, being both epic and relevant... nail-biting and anything but obvious.' - SFF WORLD


'The Malazan franchise is fighting fit in the hand of its co-creator' - SFX


********************************************************


THE TUMULT OF GREAT POWERS COLLIDING HAS PASSED.


Now the city of Darujhistan and its citizens can be left to get on with trading, bickering, politicking and enjoying life. But not all are ready to leave the past behind.

Outside the city walls, a treasure hunter is about to uncover a crypt and open a long-forgotten vault and set free an entity so terrifying that all knowledge of its incarceration had been wiped from history.

And far to the south, fortune hunters explore the islands of the Rivan Sea, supposedly created from the shattered remnants of Moon's Spawn, citadel of Anomander Rake. Rumour has it that hidden here is the seat of Mother Dark herself, the Throne of Night.

All who seek this ancient artefact - renegade mages, hardened mercenaries, even a Malazan army deserter - believe it will bestow unlimited power upon the eventual possessor.

The stakes are high, greed is rife, betrayal inevitable, and murder and chaos lie in wait...

********************************************************


Further praise for Esslemont's Malazan series:


'Terrific... impossible to put down and highly recommended for all fans of The Malazan Book of the Fallen.' FANTASY HOTLIST

'Hugely promising... a contained, concise romp that's also dense with fan-pleasing information... an entertaining romp.' - DEATHRAY
'Maybe I'm prejudiced since I love the Malazan books so much, but I had a blast reading Night of Knives... I highly recommend it to anyone.' - FANTASY BOOKCRITIC
'Esslemont handles action and brooding atmosphere equally well.' - STARBURST
'Extremely readable... All credit to Esslemont and Erikson. They have created a wonderfully energetic world that is just crying out for adventures.' - ETERNAL NIGHT

GENRE
Sci-Fi & Fantasy
RELEASED
2012
19 January
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
848
Pages
PUBLISHER
Transworld
SIZE
3.4
MB

More Books Like This

Deadhouse Landing Deadhouse Landing
2017
Kellanved's Reach Kellanved's Reach
2019
Forge of the High Mage Forge of the High Mage
2023
The Iron Ship The Iron Ship
2015
The Victory: Part Two The Victory: Part Two
2022
Onward, Voyager Onward, Voyager
2015

More Books by Ian C Esslemont

Night Of Knives Night Of Knives
2010
Blood and Bone Blood and Bone
2012
Assail Assail
2014
Return Of The Crimson Guard Return Of The Crimson Guard
2010
Stonewielder Stonewielder
2010
Dancer's Lament Dancer's Lament
2016

Customers Also Bought

Fall of Light Fall of Light
2016
Forge of Darkness Forge of Darkness
2012
Dust of Dreams Dust of Dreams
2010
The Crippled God The Crippled God
2011
The God is Not Willing The God is Not Willing
2021
Toll The Hounds Toll The Hounds
2009

Other Books in This Series

Blood and Bone Blood and Bone
2012
Assail Assail
2014
Night Of Knives Night Of Knives
2010
Return Of The Crimson Guard Return Of The Crimson Guard
2010
Stonewielder Stonewielder
2010