• £1.99

Publisher Description

'Prepare for your heart rate to rise reading this edge-of-your-seat psychological thriller!' The Sun
'If you're looking for a page-turner, this is it!' Hello!
'The perfect choice for fans of C.L. Taylor and Louise Candlish' Woman's Weekly
'A superbly pacy thriller that will keep you looking over your shoulder' Sunday Mirror

YOU HAVEN'T FORGOTTEN.

THEY HAVEN'T FORGIVEN.

Leah Wallace has just achieved her dream of becoming editor at a regional paper. On her first day a 15-year-old girl, Hope Hooper-Smith, is reported missing. The police fear that she has been abducted.

Hours later, another teenage girl goes missing. But this girl, Tilly Bowers, is from a troubled background and is a habitual runaway. Leah decides to run the Hope's abduction on the front page, while Tilly only gets a small mention on page eighteen. The next day, Hope is found unharmed at a train station. But Tilly is never seen or heard from again.

Sixteen years later, a TV documentary questions Leah's decision not to give Tilly's case immediate coverage, implying that she could have cost Tilly her life, and Leah starts receiving death threats online.

Then mysterious paper dolls begin appearing, cut from the newspapers Leah used to edit, and she suspects that an intruder has been in the house. Leah becomes convinced that someone wants to punish her for the part she played in Tilly's disappearance. But just how far will they go to make her pay?

A gripping and chilling psychological thriller, perfect for fans of Lisa Jewell and C.L. Taylor.

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
RELEASED
2020
August 6
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
352
Pages
PUBLISHER
Quercus
SIZE
2.7
MB

Customer Reviews

LaurenNSmith ,

Couldn’t put it down!

A real page turner... had me reading until all hours of the morning!