• £5.99

Publisher Description

SHORTLISTED FOR THE CARNEGIE AWARD 2020

A powerful coming-of-age story about grief, guilt, and the risks a Filipino-American teenager takes to uncover the truth about his cousin's murder.

When Jay Reguero hears of his cousin Jun’s death, everything changes. Although years have passed since they were last in contact, the stories about Jun just don’t fit with the boy Jay knew. Hoping to uncover the truth, Jay travels to Jun’s home in the Philippines – but the shocking realities of life there lead to even more questions. Can Jay find the answers he seeks?

A gripping and lyrical YA novel for fans of Angie Thomas’s THE HATE U GIVE, Patrice Lawrence’s ORANGEBOY and Nic Stone’s DEAR MARTIN.

"This powerful and courageous story offers readers a refreshingly emotional depiction of a young man of color with an earnest desire for the truth." - Kirkus starred review

GENRE
Young Adult
RELEASED
2019
June 27
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
384
Pages
PUBLISHER
Stripes Publishing
SIZE
1.1
MB

More Books by Randy Ribay