Poison Study Poison Study
Book 1 - The Chronicles of Ixia

Poison Study

    • 4.4 • 42 Ratings
    • £0.99
    • £0.99

Publisher Description

Choose: A quick death or a slow poison

Locked deep in the palace dungeon for killing her abuser, Yelena knows she’ll never be free again. The laws in Ixia are strict, and murderers must be executed. But just as she’s resigned herself to her fate, Yelena is offered an extraordinary reprieve.

As the food taster, she will eat the best meals and have rooms in the palace — but risk assassination by anyone trying to kill the Commander of Ixia. To make matters worse, the chief of security deliberately feeds her a deadly substance, and only by appearing for her daily antidote will she delay an agonizing death from the poison.

As Yelena comes to terms with her new position, rebels plot to seize Ixia, and her life hangs in the balance. To survive, she must unravel the secrets behind the past she’s been running from, and the mysterious powers that are suddenly coming to the surface…

Perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas, Cassandra Clare and Rebecca Yarros

'I love and adore this series' ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ review

'WOW…I'm ploughing straight on to the sequel' ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ review

'A fascinating world with dynamic characters, intrigue, magic and adventure' ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ review

About the author

Maria V. Snyder was bored at work and needed a creative outlet, so she started writing stories. Over twenty-two novels and numerous short stories later, Maria’s learned a thing or three about writing. She’s been on the New York Times bestseller list, won a dozen awards, and earned her Masters of Arts degree in Writing from Seton Hill University, where she is now a faculty member for their MFA program.

When she's not writing she's either playing the cello, playing pickleball, travelling, taking pictures or zonked out on the couch due to all of the above. Being a writer, though, is a tonne of fun. Where else can you take fencing lessons, study martial arts, learn how to pick a lock, take glass blowing classes and attend Astronomy Camp and call it all research? To learn more about Maria and her books, readers should visit her website at https://www.MariaVSnyder.com

GENRE
Sci-Fi & Fantasy
RELEASED
2013
1 February
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
368
Pages
PUBLISHER
MIRA Ink
SIZE
3.3
MB

Customer Reviews

H * * ,

In love

I have reread and gone back over and reread these books so many times I’m so in love with Valek & Yelenas life… I love the spy glass collection as it’s a spin off to involve the same characters. Constantly seeking the time to reread the ixia’s books as it’s always worth it.

KiraKyoushu ,

Great!

It has romance, anticipation, twists and gore. Fantastically written, I’d be happy if this series continued forever.

kleholmes ,

Just wow!

Absolutely my No.1 favourite book of all time! I am in LOVE! The story line is fantastic and the tension between Valek and Yelena is just superb 💙 This is by far the best in the series (although all the others are fantastic too!) Read all 9 books at least 3 times...but Poison Study regularly gets reread 😍

More Books Like This

The Bone Season series The Bone Season series
2020
Heir of Fury Heir of Fury
2022
Demons, Gods, & Killer AI Demons, Gods, & Killer AI
2019
A Court This Cruel and Lovely A Court This Cruel and Lovely
2024
Elemental Elemental
2020
The Silver Siren The Silver Siren
2014

More Books by Maria V. Snyder

Magic Study Magic Study
2013
Night Study Night Study
2016
Shadow Study Shadow Study
2015
Touch of Power Touch of Power
2011
Fire Study Fire Study
2013
Dawn Study Dawn Study
2017

Customers Also Bought

The Prison Healer The Prison Healer
2021
The Queen’s Rising The Queen’s Rising
2018
An Ember in the Ashes An Ember in the Ashes
2015
Graceling Graceling
2008
The Gilded Cage The Gilded Cage
2021
Everless Everless
2018

Other Books in This Series

Magic Study Magic Study
2013
Fire Study Fire Study
2013
Storm Glass Storm Glass
2013
Sea Glass Sea Glass
2013
Spy Glass Spy Glass
2013
Shadow Study Shadow Study
2015