Poseidon's Gold Poseidon's Gold
Book 5 - Falco

Poseidon's Gold

(Marco Didius Falco: book V): a fast-paced, gripping historical mystery set in Ancient Rome from bestselling author Lindsey Davis

    • 4.3 • 14 Ratings
    • £2.99
    • £2.99

Publisher Description

A MURDERED LEGIONARY - AND THERE IS ONE PRIME SUSPECT

AD 72: Marcus Didius Falco returns home from a six-month mission to the German legions. But trouble is in store for him: his apartment has been wrecked by squatters and an ex-legionary friend of his colourfully heroic brother Festus is demanding money, allegedly owed him as the result of one of Festus's wild schemes. Worse still, the only client Falco can get is his mother - who wants him to clear the family name.

Then just as Falco thinks things can only get better, fate takes a turn for the worse. . . The legionary is found viciously stabbed to death with Falco the prime suspect.

Now he has only three days to prove he is not a murderer, to trace the real suspect, amass evidence and win a fortune. . .

***************************************************************************************

'Several cheers for Lindsey Davis. . . Great fun' The Times
'Fast-moving, funny and full of atmosphere' Mail on Sunday
'Highly readable, funny and colourful' TLS
'An intriguing Roman mystery, with quite a few twists and turns' ***** Reader review
'Another excellent Falco book that is difficult to put down' ***** Reader review
'Well written, humorous, interesting and a good read' ***** Reader review
'Brilliant. Very funny too!' ***** Reader review

Fans of S. J. Parris, Donna Leon, Steven Saylor and C. J. Sansom will love this captivating, colourful and unputdownable historical mystery from multi-million copy bestselling author Lindsey Davis
.

Guaranteed to have you turning the pages, this will easily transport you back in time to Ancient Rome...

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
RELEASED
2011
15 February
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
368
Pages
PUBLISHER
Random House
SIZE
2.6
MB

More Books Like This

A Roman Ransom (A Libertus Mystery of Roman Britain, book 8) A Roman Ransom (A Libertus Mystery of Roman Britain, book 8)
2013
Past Crimes Past Crimes
2017
Blood of a Gladiator Blood of a Gladiator
2020
City of Masks City of Masks
2017
A Gladiator's Tale A Gladiator's Tale
2021
A Rare Interest in Corpses (Inspector Ben Ross Mystery 1) A Rare Interest in Corpses (Inspector Ben Ross Mystery 1)
2010

More Books by Lindsey Davis

The Silver Pigs The Silver Pigs
2011
The Ides of April The Ides of April
2013
Shadows In Bronze Shadows In Bronze
2011
Last Act In Palmyra Last Act In Palmyra
2011
Venus In Copper Venus In Copper
2011
The Iron Hand Of Mars The Iron Hand Of Mars
2011

Customers Also Bought

The Germanicus Mosaic (A Libertus Mystery of Roman Britain, book 1) The Germanicus Mosaic (A Libertus Mystery of Roman Britain, book 1)
2013
The Lady Chapel The Lady Chapel
2011
The Apothecary Rose The Apothecary Rose
2011
Murder in the Forum (A Libertus Mystery of Roman Britain, book 3) Murder in the Forum (A Libertus Mystery of Roman Britain, book 3)
2013
The Nun's Tale The Nun's Tale
2011
King's Bishop King's Bishop
2011

Other Books in This Series

Last Act In Palmyra Last Act In Palmyra
2011
Time To Depart Time To Depart
2011
A Dying Light In Corduba A Dying Light In Corduba
2011
Three Hands In The Fountain Three Hands In The Fountain
2011
Two For The Lions Two For The Lions
2011
One Virgin Too Many One Virgin Too Many
2011