Public Enemies Public Enemies
    • £8.99

Publisher Description

Public Enemies, book two of the Immortal Game series, is a darkly fantastic, heart-pounding book by Ann Aguirre, the New York Times- and USA Today-bestselling author of the Razorland series.

Learn the rules of the game . . . and then play better than anyone else.

Through a Faustian bargain, Edie Kramer has been pulled into the dangerous world of the Immortal Game, where belief makes your nightmares real. Hungry for sport, fears-made-flesh are always raising the stakes. To them, human lives are less than nothing, just pieces on a board.

Because of her boyfriend Kian’s sacrifice, she’s operating under the mysterious Harbinger’s aegis, but his patronage could prove as fatal as the opposition. Raw from deepest loss, she’s terrified over the deal Kian made for her. Though her very public enemies keep sending foot soldiers—mercenary monsters committed to her destruction—she’s not the one playing under a doom clock. Kian has six months, unless Edie can save him. And this is a game she can’t bear to lose.

"Should particularly appeal to fans of Ilsa Bick's "The Dark Passages" series and Mary Weber's "The Storm Siren" trilogy. . . . This engaging nightmare will make even mature horror readers check under the bed at night." -School Library Journal

"The world-building that creates the dark and suspenseful atmosphere for this story is in full swing, and readers will enjoy the larger glimpses into the underworld. The romance between Edie and Kian is also heating up, and Edie gets the opportunity to act as his guardian. . . . The plot is fast paced and leads to a suspenseful ending." -VOYA

GENRE
Young Adult
RELEASED
2015
4 August
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
384
Pages
PUBLISHER
Feiwel & Friends
SIZE
3.4
MB

More Books Like This

The Complete Hush, Hush Saga The Complete Hush, Hush Saga
2013
Bruja Bruja
2015
Chaos Chaos
2013
Burning Emerald Burning Emerald
2011
Supernaturally Supernaturally
2012
Sacrifice Sacrifice
2018

More Books by Ann Aguirre

Enclave Enclave
2011
The Leopard King The Leopard King
2016
Hell Fire Hell Fire
2010
Horde Horde
2013
Outpost Outpost
2012
The Jaguar Knight The Jaguar Knight
2021

Other Books in This Series

Infinite Risk Infinite Risk
2016
Mortal Danger Mortal Danger
2014