• £2.99

Publisher Description

This book was previously published as Sweatpants at Tiffanie’s

The knock out romantic comedy of the year!

This brilliant, funny love story is perfect for fans of Jo Watson, Mhairi McFarlane and Zara Stoneley.

‘Absolutely loved Punch-Drunk Love… I devoured every page’ Holly Martin

True love packs a punch…

Tiffanie Trent is not having a great week. Gavin, her boyfriend, has dumped her unceremoniously on their tenth anniversary, leaving her heartbroken and homeless.

Frank Black, the owner of Blackie’s boxing gym and where Tiff has been book-keeper for the last decade, has dropped dead. He's not having a great week either.

And if that wasn’t enough, Mike ‘The Assassin’ Fellner, boxer of international fame and Tiff’s first love, is back in town and more gorgeous than ever. Tiff can’t seem to go anywhere without bumping into his biceps.

When she discovers Blackie has left her the gym, Tiff, with her saggy trackies and supermarket trainers, is certain she’ll fail. Can Tiff step up and roll with the punches, or will she be down and out at the first round?

Readers love Pernille Hughes:

‘A fun, smart, sassy read full of likeable characters that stayed with me long after the last page’ Alex Brown

‘Punchy, pacy and packed with wit and warmth’ Sunday Times bestseller Cathy Bramley

‘A lovely, uplifting story…everything I look for in a romantic comedy’ Karen Clarke 

‘A proper meet-cute…DEFINITELY unputdownable’ Isabella May

‘Funny, poignant and wonderfully descriptive…an unlikely but perfect romcom’ Rachel Burton

‘If you are looking for a wonderful rom-com, that also had a few surprises in it, then this is definitely worth a read’ Rachel’s Random Reads

Reviews

‘Absolutely loved Sweatpants at Tiffanie’s… I devoured every page’ Holly Martin

‘A fun, smart, sassy read full of likeable characters that stayed with me long after the last page’ Bestselling author Alex Brown

About the author

Pernille Hughes (pronounced Pernilla) has previously had two novels published, PROBABLY THE BEST KISS IN THE WORLD and PUNCH-DRUNK LOVE. Her writing has also been printed in the Sunday Times .
She lives in Buckingham and while the kids are at school she scoffs cake and writes stories in order to maintain a shred of sanity.

You can read her Sunlounger story 'Fia McQueen's Great Escape' for Free when you sign up to Pernille's newsletter here;
https://pernillehughes.com/free-short-story/

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2018
3 August
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
432
Pages
PUBLISHER
One More Chapter
SIZE
1.3
MB

Customer Reviews

platypusloes ,

An easy reading page turner

I loved this! Great characters, down-to-earth wit and humour throughout, hooks you right from the start and keeps you interested all the way to the end.

More Books by Pernille Hughes