• £0.99

Publisher Description

Bargains galore and life in the raw…

Folk are just emerging from the shadow of WWII and money is still tight. So the vibrant market of Champion Street is a source of many a tempting bargain – as well as all the local gossip.

Dena loves her Saturday job at Belle Garside’s market café, and her ready smile makes her a universal favourite. She is soon in thrall to Belle’s two good-looking and dangerous sons. But fate has other plans in store when her younger brother is killed by a gang of thugs.

Only when it is far too late does Dena begin to ask herself one terrifying question: has she fallen in love with her brother’s killer?

A moving saga of second chances and forbidden love set around a bustling café in 1950s Manchester, perfect for fans of Kitty Neale and Ellie Dean.

Praise for Putting on the Style

'You can’t put a price on Freda Lightfoot’s stories from Manchester’s 1950s Champion Street Market. They bubble with enough life and colour to brighten up the dreariest day and they have characters you can easily take to your heart’ Northern Echo

A rattling good read to touch the heart of anyone who has loved someone they shouldn’t have’ Dorset Evening Echo

Deftly chronicled’ Telegraph & Argus

‘Freda Lightfoot’s talent for creating believable characters makes this a page-turning read’ Newcastle Evening Chronicle

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2019
September 23
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
522
Pages
PUBLISHER
Canelo
SIZE
748
KB

More Books by Freda Lightfoot

Other Books in This Series