Raiders of the Lost Heart Raiders of the Lost Heart

Raiders of the Lost Heart

an escapist adventure romcom, perfect for fans of The Mummy

    • 3.0 • 2 Ratings
    • £5.49
    • £5.49

Publisher Description

'The ultimate enemies-to-lovers adventure romcom!' Ali Hazelwood, New York Times bestselling author

'Romancing the Stone meets Indiana Jones in this thrilling adventure romance' Entertainment Weekly

Rival archaeologists must team up on a secret Aztec expedition, or it could leave their careers - and hearts - in ruins. A laugh-out-loud romcom with a twist, perfect for fans of The Mummy, The Lost City and good old fashioned enemies-to-lovers.

When archaeologist Dr. Socorro 'Corrie' Mejía is invited to join an all-expenses-paid dig in the Mexican jungle, she thinks her wildest dreams have come true. It's her life goal to lead an expedition in search of the long-lost remains of her ancestor, Chimalli, an ancient warrior of the Aztec empire. But as the world-renowned expert on the topic, Corrie should be leading the expedition, not sharing the glory with her disgustingly handsome nemesis.

Dr. Ford Matthews has been finding new ways to best her since they were in grad school, yet he isn't exactly thrilled either - with his life in shambles, the last thing he needs is a reminder of their rocky past.

As the dig begins, it becomes clear they'll need to work together when they realize a thief is lurking around their campsite, forcing the pair to keep their discoveries - and lingering attraction - under wraps. With money-hungry artifact smugglers, the Mexican authorities, and the lies between them closing in, there's only one way this all ends: explosively.

''Adventure, intrigue and steamy romance!' Priscilla Oliveras

'Passion, adventure, and so much swoon! Obsessed!' Alana Albertson

'An adventure romance so steamy you'll need to rinse off in a sexy jungle waterfall after reading' Jen Comfort

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2023
5 December
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
368
Pages
PUBLISHER
Little, Brown Book Group
SIZE
7.5
MB

More Books Like This

Protecting Paige Protecting Paige
2010
Can't Take My Eyes Off You Can't Take My Eyes Off You
2018
The Duke of Ambra The Duke of Ambra
2015
Deadly Series Deadly Series
2017
Reckless Beat Reckless Beat
2023
By Her Touch By Her Touch
2017

More Books by Jo Segura

Os caçadores do coração perdido Os caçadores do coração perdido
2024
Raiders of the Lost Heart Raiders of the Lost Heart
2024

Customers Also Bought

Do Your Worst Do Your Worst
2023
Better Hate than Never Better Hate than Never
2023
The Fake Mate The Fake Mate
2023
Two Wrongs Make a Right Two Wrongs Make a Right
2022
The Long Game The Long Game
2023
The Rule Book The Rule Book
2024