• £3.99

Publisher Description

Rainy Day Friends is the second Wildstone novel from New York Times bestselling author Jill Shalvis, a moving story of heart, loss, betrayal and friendship, for fans of Susan Mallery, Kristan Higgins and Robyn Carr.

It's time to learn to trust again... Six months after her husband's death, it's hard to imagine anything could deepen Lanie Jacobs' sense of pain and loss. But then she discovers she isn't the only one grieving his passing. A serial adulterer, he left behind several other women who also believed they were his legally wedded wife.

Desperate to make a fresh start, Lanie impulsively takes a job at the family-run Capriotti Winery. At first, she feels like an outsider among the boisterous Capriottis but slowly comes to feel like she belongs, especially when Mark Capriotti, a gruffly handsome Air Force veteran turned deputy sheriff, manages to wind his way into Lanie's cold, broken heart.

Everything is going well for her, until the arrival of River Brown. The fresh-faced twenty-one year old seems as sweet as they come...until her dark secrets come to light - secrets that could destroy the new life Lanie's only just begun to build.

Return to Wildstone in Lost and Found Sisters and The Good Luck Sister and check out Jill's warm, funny Heartbreaker Bay novels, visit gorgeous Cedar Ridge, spellbinding Lucky Harbor or experience some Animal Magnetism in Sunshine, Idaho in Jill's other unforgettable series.

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2018
June 19
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
368
Pages
PUBLISHER
Headline
SIZE
4.9
MB

Customer Reviews

Ladyboss2000 ,

5 “They work hard and they love even harder.” Stars

Absolute perfection. Jill Shalvis has taken every element I could possibly wish for and created the most perfect of romantic reads. Without question Rainy Day Friends has become my favourite I’ve read from her to date.

“It’s like you’re Batman, Superman, and Prince Charming all wrapped up in one.”

Lanie Jacobs hasn’t had an easy time of things and her two-month contract at the Capriotti winery sees her beginning to piece her life back together following the death of her husband and the revelations that came with it. To say she has her guard up is a bit of an underestimation, and understandably so, but if anyone can work their way through her defences it’s the Capriotti’s, particularly two insightful, sweet little girls who take an instant shine to her. And it doesn’t take long for their Dad and Wildstone’s deputy sheriff, Mark to follow suit.

“Was no female on earth immune to the Capriotti charm?”

This is definitely a story which focussed on Lanie and her own personal journey, although Mark does play a huge part in this as they get to know one another. And I adored them together—neither are looking for commitment but the chemistry between them lights up the pages and by the sheer number of appreciative sighs I emitted, once again Shalvis worked her magic in creating a man I would leave my husband for.

“Sometimes the best thing in life is finding that one person who knows all your mistakes and weaknesses and still thinks you’re completely amazing.”

The Capriotti’s were the most wonderful crazy family bringing hilarity and heart, and there wasn’t a single character who I didn’t love. And with the introduction of River and the angle she created in the story, I really do hope we get to see how things play out for her and Holden.

“It’s not blood that connects us.”

I can’t recommend this one highly enough—I’m fairly new to discovering Jill Shalvis’ Books but there’s a reason why this year alone I’ve read 16. And it’s worth mentioning that although part of the Wildstone series, Rainy Day Friends can be read without having read the previous books: even more of a reason to grab this.

More Books by Jill Shalvis

Other Books in This Series