• £8.99

Publisher Description

The first novel in a delightful series set in a GPs practice on the wild Yorkshire Dales.

Newly divorced, Dr Laura Grant is escaping her past by moving to the small Yorkshire community of Ravensdale. She might only have one friend in the village, but before long she finds herself immersed in the trials and tribulations of village life. As the new GP she is busy meeting the locals and gaining their trust, as well as spending her free time trudging over the local Dales.

When a proposal to build a quarry through Ravensdale begins to divide the community, Laura's peaceful life is turned upside down. She won't let her quiet refuge be destroyed, but when she enlists the help of her ex-husband, is she putting her new happiness at risk?

Escape to the Yorkshire Dales with this heartwarming story of new beginnings, friendship and community - perfect for fans of Penny Parkes' Larkford Series

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2019
October 31
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
384
Pages
PUBLISHER
Orion
SIZE
1.7
MB

More Books by Kate Fielding

Other Books in This Series