• £1.99

Publisher Description

The incredible account of the nine days which decided the Second World War.

26 May, 1940: The allies, faced with a shameful defeat, are trapped between the onslaught of the mighty German army and the tumult of the ocean’s waves. Those that do not die face capture and surrender to the Nazis.

Nine days later more than a quarter of a million men have been rescued, returned safely to the shores of England, and saved by an assorted flotilla of barges, tugs, rowing boats and dinghies.

This is the story of a mass exodus across the Channel, the miraculous story of Dunkirk.

An awe-inspiring account of the evacuation which won the Allies the war, full to the brim with action and historical research, perfect for fans of Alexander Fullerton, David McDine and Alan Evans.

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2019
July 25
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
412
Pages
PUBLISHER
Canelo
SIZE
723.5
KB

More Books by Max Hennessy

Other Books in This Series