Rome for the Summer

A feel-good, escapist summer romance about finding love and following your heart

    • Pre-Order
    • Expected 23 Jun 2022
    • £2.99
    • Pre-Order
    • £2.99

Publisher Description

Escape to Rome with this sparkling summer romance!

'A wonderful fresh new talent' Katie Fforde

'Delightful!' Jane Wenham-Jones

'A genuinely witty and original romance I loved it!' Woman Magazine


Kate Harper has always loved the painting that has hung in her parents' dining room for years, never suspecting that it is worth a fortune. When her art dealer boyfriend cheats her family out of the proceeds of the painting's sale, she is left devastated and alone.

Kate discovers that two hundred years ago, the girl in the painting, Charlotte Browne, ran off to Rome with the artist who painted her portrait, but her eventual fate is unknown.

Hoping to uncover the mystery of what happened to Charlotte, Kate seizes the chance of a summer job in Rome, where she strikes up a friendship with Jamie Taylor, an English artist. As they explore the city and start to piece together the surprising secrets of Charlotte's life, Kate finds herself wondering if a summer in Rome can mend a broken heart...

This charming, summery romance is perfect for fans of Sue Moorcroft and Miranda Dickinson.

Raves for Love on Location:

'A beautiful story that you will not be able to part with, this is a definite must read' NetGalley reviewer

'I was completely enchanted by this book . . . It's really captured my imagination and was a sheer pleasure to read' NetGalley reviewer

'Gold-plated romantic escapism at its finest! . . . A fun, flirty and feel-good romantic read that is simply delightful. An irresistible page-turner sprinkled with humour, warmth, wit and a whole lot of heart . . . pure magic from start to finish' NetGalley reviewer

'Oh I loved this book . . . I couldn't put it down' NetGalley reviewer

'A lovely summery read! . . . it just draws you in' NetGalley reviewer

'This book is the perfect summer beach read or to snuggle in under a blanket in winter and dream of Greek Islands and love' NetGalley reviewer

'Uniquely written and I loved that it was different from most of the traditional romantic books of this genre. Really enjoyed this one and will be anxiously awaiting the author's next book!' NetGalley reviewer

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
AVAILABLE
2022
23 June
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
192
Pages
PUBLISHER
Headline

More Books by Lynne Shelby

2021
2020
2019
2018
2015