Rosie’s Little Café on the Riviera

    • 4.4 • 41 Ratings
    • £0.99
    • £0.99

Publisher Description

Escape to the French coast this summer with Jennifer Bohnet’s deliciously uplifting read.

A summer of taking chances!

Rosie Hewitt’s dream of opening a little French café on the Riviera is finally coming true. She’s giving up on love and instead chasing her own perfect recipe for happiness…

Only, she never expected the oh-so-sexy, award-winning chef, Sebastian Groc, to set up a rival restaurant next door – or for his freshly-baked croissants to smell quite so delicious.

But with just a few days until she opens her doors and all her sugar-coated dreams crumbling around her, Rosie isn’t prepared to give up without a fight!

Perfect for fans of Debbie Johnson, Ellen Berry and Caroline Roberts.

Praise for Jennifer Bohnet:

‘A beautiful book, a perfect read for when you need a little bit of sunshine to help you through your day.’ – Book Worm Mummy

‘Jennifer Bohnet took me away into a sunny world full of surprises! I read the entire book in one sitting.’ – Urban Book Reviews

‘A great holiday read to chase away the winter blues.’ – Lesley Newton (Good Housekeeping)

‘I loved it so much that I read it in one sitting!’ – Alison Alcroft (NetGalley Reviewer)

‘A fun, feel-good story to lift the gloom of an English winter!’ – Bev Humphrey (NetGalley Reviewer)

‘A perfect holiday book, I felt like I was in the South of France sipping a glass of wine!’ – Alison Robinson (NetGalley Reviewer)

About the author

Jennifer Bohnet is originally from the West Country but now lives in the wilds of rural Brittany, France. She’s still not sure how she ended up there! The saying ‘life is what happens while you’re deciding what to do . . .’ is certainly true in her case. She’s always written alongside having various jobs: playgroup leader, bookseller, landlady, restauranteur, farmer’s wife, secretary – the list is endless but does provide a rich vein of inspiration for her stories. For three years she wrote a newspaper column in The South Hams Group of Newspapers (Devon) where she took a wry look at family life. Since living in France it is her fiction that has taken off with hundreds of short stories and several serials published internationally. If you like stories set down on the French Riviera, Antibes, Cannes and Monaco, then take a look at Follow Your Star and Rendezvous in Cannes. Her other books, too, have passing references to the South of France. Allergic to housework and gardening, she rarely does either, but she does like cooking and entertaining and wandering around vide greniers (the French equivalent of flea markets) looking for a bargain or two. Her children currently live in fear of her turning into an ageing hippy and moving to Totnes, Devon. To find out more about Jennifer visit her website: jenniferbohnet.com or chat to her on Twitter: @jenniewriter

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2017
23 February
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
384
Pages
PUBLISHER
HQ Digital
SIZE
1.1
MB

More Books by Jennifer Bohnet

2019
2017
2015
2018
2014
2013

Customers Also Bought

2017
2018
2017
2019
2018
2018