• £5.99

Publisher Description

The sixth book in the Joe O'loughlin series, from bestselling author Michael Robotham.

My name is Piper Hadley and I went missing on the last Saturday of the summer holidays three years ago.

When Piper and her friend Tash disappeared, there was a huge police search, but they were never found. Abducted, hidden, and abused, Tash has reached breaking point. She escapes her captor, promising to come back for Piper.

The case is closed. But clinical psychologist Joe O'Loughlin and his stalwart companion, ex-cop Vincent Ruiz, haven't given up. They uncover a chilling link to the missing girls and force the police to re-open the case. But they are racing against time to save Piper from an abductor with an evil, calculating and twisted mind.

Praise for Michael Robotham's writing:

'Will have you turning the pages compulsively' The Times

'Robotham doesn't just make me scared for his characters, he makes my heart ache for them' Linwood Barclay

'Superbly exciting ... a terrific read' Guardian

'A nerve-shredding thriller with the heart and soul so often missing from lesser crime and suspense novels. I couldn't stop reading, yet I didn't want Audie's story to end. Robotham is an absolute master' Stephen King on Life or Death

Fiction & Literature
August 14
Little, Brown Book Group

Customer Reviews

M Pugh ,


Yet again, I could not put this book down - great plot, real characters and twists that have you holding your breath as you read!

Patty primrose ,

Say You're Sorry

Brilliant read, could hardly put my. iPad down

ldselby ,

an absolute must read

my first michael robotham book, this book was brilliant and a definite 'must read' ! the characters were all believable as was the story line. I live close to Abingdon where the story is set so can sincerely vouch for the sincerity of the settings.

More Books by Michael Robotham

Other Books in This Series