• £2.99

Publisher Description

The murder of an airplane bombing survivor reunites a police detective with a retired MI5 agent in this crime thriller by the author of Know Me Now.

A homemade bomb exploded mid-air, killing 214 people on board. Thirteen people survived . . .

Sixteen years later one of the survivors is found brutally murdered. It looks like a crime of passion, but DC Lucy Davies knows something is wrong. They were trying to find the bombers.

Lucy’s search for the killer brings her into conflict with her long-lost father—who has his own secrets. Dangerous secrets that Lucy must expose so she can confront a vicious murderer with only one thing on their mind: Keep on killing to stop the truth from being revealed.

The perfect read for fans of authors like Sibel Hodge, Caroline Mitchell, and Tim Weaver.

Praise for the Dan Forrester Series

Tell Me a Lie is a fast and ingenious thriller. I’m full of admiration.” —Isabelle Grey, bestselling author of Wrong Way Home

“I’m a little bit in love with Dan Forrester . . . A fabulously disturbing read! Carver really is a must read writer . . . Totally recommend.” —Northern Crime

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
RELEASED
2021
9 April
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
356
Pages
PUBLISHER
Bloodhound Books
SIZE
1
MB

More Books by CJ Carver