• £2.99

Publisher Description

This is the story of how I became my sister…

A spine-tingling mystery set in a creepily atmospheric boarding school. Ivy must uncover the secrets behind her twin sister Scarlet’s disappearance before it’s too late.

When troublesome Scarlet mysteriously disappears from Rookwood School, terrifying Miss Fox invites her quiet twin sister Ivy to ‘take her place’.

Ivy reluctantly agrees in the hopes of finding out what happened to her missing sister. For only at Rookwood will Ivy be able to unlock the secrets of Scarlet’s disappearance, through a scattered trail of diary pages carefully hidden all over the school.

Can Ivy solve the mystery before Miss Fox suspects? Or before an even greater danger presents itself?

The first in a mesmerising new series – perfect for fans of Holly Webb and Harry Potter and mysteries that demand to be solved!

Reviews

Praise for the Scarlet and Ivy series:
“I loved this book as it is a true page-turning, nail-biting mystery. The author has very cleverly hidden clues in the story and lets us solve the mystery as well. I read it in less than a day. It is gripping and keeps you begging for more.” Guardian.com, children’s reviews

About the author

Sophie Cleverly was born in Bath in 1989. She wrote her first story at the age of four, though it used no punctuation and was essentially one long sentence. Thankfully, things have improved somewhat since then, and she has earned a BA in Creative Writing and MA in Writing for Young People from Bath Spa University.
Now working as a full-time writer, Sophie lives with her partner in Wiltshire, where she has a house full of books and a garden full of crows. The books largely consist of fantasy and historical novels; many of them for children and young adults. You probably don’t want to know what the crows consist of.
The first title in the Scarlet and Ivy series is Sophie’s debut novel, written after Ivy appeared in her head one day and demanded she told the twins’ story.

GENRE
Young Adult
RELEASED
2015
26 February
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
288
Pages
PUBLISHER
HarperCollinsChildren’sBooks
SIZE
3
MB

Customer Reviews

hduhfoi jfdiuhficb ,

Perfect

I found this book amazing - the BEST, absolute BEST book I’ve ever seen. Extremely just amazing!
I recommend anyone to read the book!!!

TeyTheCake ,

Great Book

I love the book. It’s so mysterious. I had a homework to do a report about your favorite book and I chose this book.Its the best book in the world!!! And whoever doesn’t agree with me is totally stupid.

cats and kittens obessed ,

Outstanding

I was so impressed with this book it was amazing.Its definitely worth reading.Its probably aimed at 7 to 12 year old girls.I could not keep my eyes of the story.If you like the hetty feather series you will love this.So I hope you try this terrific book today.

More Books by Sophie Cleverly

Other Books in This Series