Scarlet Scarlet
Book 1 - The Scarlet Revolution

Scarlet

The Sunday Times bestselling historical romp and vampire-themed retelling of the Scarlet Pimpernel

    • 4.0 • 9 Ratings
    • £4.99
    • £4.99

Publisher Description

Scarlet is utterly stunning. The intrigue and adventure keep you turning the page in this exciting tale of revolution, vampires and the guillotine' - T. L. Huchu, author of The Library of the Dead

Revolution’s a bloodthirsty business . . .

Revolutionary France is no place to be, especially for aristocrat vampires facing the guillotine. But the League of the Scarlet Pimpernel are determined to rescue them. And they have an ace up their sleeve: Eleanor, a lowly maid from an English estate with a striking resemblance to French royalty.

For Eleanor, the League and their legendary deeds are little more than rumour – until she’s drawn into their most dangerous plot yet. The mission? Travel to France in disguise, impersonate Queen Marie Antoinette and rescue the royal family. If they succeed, it’ll be the heist of the century.

But there’s more to fear than ardent Revolutionaries. For Eleanor stumbles across a centuries-old war between vampires and their fiercest enemy. And they’re out for blood . . .

Sunday Times bestselling Scarlet is the first book in the Scarlet Revolution trilogy, set during the turbulent French Revolution, and featuring all of Genevieve Cogman’s trademark wit and fast-paced plotting. It’s perfect for fans of The Invisible Library series, Kim Newman and Gail Carriger.

‘This book is a smart, swashbucking joy. I loved it.’ – H.G. Parry, author of The Magician's Daughter

GENRE
Sci-Fi & Fantasy
RELEASED
2023
11 May
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
336
Pages
PUBLISHER
Pan Macmillan
SIZE
1.7
MB

More Books Like This

Ill Met By Moonlight Ill Met By Moonlight
2013
And Less Than Kind And Less Than Kind
2013
Amaskan's Blood Amaskan's Blood
2015
Hidden in Time Hidden in Time
2022
The Shadow in the Glass The Shadow in the Glass
2021
The Wisteria Society of Lady Scoundrels The Wisteria Society of Lady Scoundrels
2022

More Books by Genevieve Cogman

The Invisible Library The Invisible Library
2014
The Masked City The Masked City
2015
The Burning Page The Burning Page
2016
The Lost Plot The Lost Plot
2017
The Mortal Word The Mortal Word
2018
Elusive Elusive
2024

Customers Also Bought

The True Queen The True Queen
2019
The Witch and the Tsar The Witch and the Tsar
2022
The Sinister Booksellers of Bath The Sinister Booksellers of Bath
2023
Sorcerer to the Crown Sorcerer to the Crown
2015
The Book Keeper The Book Keeper
2023
The Persephone Code The Persephone Code
2024

Other Books in This Series