• £0.99

Publisher Description

A delightfully touching and uplifting saga from the Sunday Times bestselling author Susan Sallis, perfect for fans of Maeve Binchy, Fiona Valpy and Rosamunde Pilcher.

READERS ARE LOVING SEARCHING FOR TILLY!

"I loved this story. Her style is flowing and she really knows how to make her characters come alive." - 5 STARS
"This is one of the best books I have read, certainly another amazing one by Susan Sallis. It cleverly spans generations while pulling the generations together into one story. Mystery, with a touch of supernatural intrigue. Very clever, would read again. " - 5 STARS
"Brilliant as usual" - 5 STARS

*****************************************

CAN REVELATIONS FROM THE PAST HELP THEM START A NEW LIFE?

Three women came to the remote Cornish cottage that summer: Jenna, only twenty-six and grieving for the loss of the love of her life; her mother Caro, whose husband Steve had also died; and Laura, who had been married to Caro's beloved brother Geoff. The Widow's Cottage, the house where they were staying was called, and it was poignantly suitable.

In that tiny Cornish community they discover strange memories of their ancestors, and especially of Tilly, Caro's mother, whose family history seemed to mirror so much of their own.

They become swept up in the dramatic story of Tilly and her family, a story which takes them on an epic journey across the West Country and to the solution of an amazing family mystery.

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2011
October 31
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
512
Pages
PUBLISHER
Transworld
SIZE
927.4
KB

More Books by Susan Sallis