• £2.99

Publisher Description

A gorgeous timeslip romance for fans of Kate Mosse, Diana Gabaldon and Barbara Erskine.

Maddie is restless in London. She has friends, a job and a sort-of boyfriend, but something in her life is missing. Then she visits the ancient village of Walditch, deep in the Dorset countryside. Something stirs in her, and on a whim she buys a centuries-old cottage and moves there three months later. Her friends think she's crazy, but for Maddie it feels like coming home.

Late at night in the cottage, Maddie hears strange noises and sees mist gathering indoors and out. When she starts investigating the cottage's history, she becomes drawn into the tragic story of a family who lived here 400 years ago. Meanwhile, Maddie starts to fall in love with a local carpenter – but he has a relationship already...

Can Maddie solve the riddle of the past? What is her connection with the family that lived there so many years ago? And can she and her true love ever be together?

Previously published as The Forgotten Promise.

What readers are saying about Kate Ryder:

'Searingly emotional, compassionately told and wonderfully uplifting, this is one book you will remember long after the last page is turned' Julie Bonello, NetGalley.

'The author has a deft touch in handling emotion – her characters are totally sympathetic and believable, surprisingly and satisfyingly complex' Anne Williams, NetGalley.

'A fantastic read ... If you are looking for some heat in these cold days of spring then look no further as this is the book for you. Warmth, romance and the Cornish breeze flow from these pages' Michelle Russell, NetGalley.

'Absolutely loved it: friendship, romance, family, scary stalker, wonderfully described scenery, a well written story – what more can one ask for?' Donna Orrock, Netgalley.

'Really enjoyed the characters and plot of this book' Jamie Dyer, NetGalley.

'I look forward to more from this author and maybe get to "visit" the Cornish cove again!?' Sharley Phillips, NetGalley.

'The storytelling in this book is first class ... The final chapters are heartrending and poignant and maintain Cara and Oliver's authenticity' Jane Hunt, NetGalley.

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2019
September 19
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
368
Pages
PUBLISHER
Head of Zeus
SIZE
3.9
MB

More Books by Kate Ryder