• £3.99

Publisher Description

Could her murderous nightmares be repressed memories?

Self-Defence is an ingenious and terrifying thriller from New York Times No. 1 bestseller Jonathan Kellerman. Perfect for fans of James Patterson and Harlan Coben.

'[An] absorbing thriller in which Kellerman steers deftly round blind alleys and false clues to arrive at intolerable truths' - Literary Review

Lucy Lowell is traumatised after serving jury duty on the trial of a depraved killer. Horrific images haunt her waking life and at night she's terrorised by the recurring nightmare of a small child watching a terrible scene unfold in a darken wood.

Lucy's terrified that she's losing her grip on reality. Her psychologist, Alex Delaware, thinks her dreams are repressed memories of something very real - a very real murder. Alex knows that delving into Lucy's mind might awaken past terrors but nothing could have prepared him for the horrors about to be unleashed...

What readers are saying about Self-Defence:

'Virtually impossible to put down!'

'Fantastic book'

'Five stars'

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
RELEASED
2008
April 9
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
367
Pages
PUBLISHER
Headline
SIZE
2
MB

More Books by Jonathan Kellerman

Other Books in This Series