Ship of Force

    • 3.4 • 11 Ratings
    • £1.99
    • £1.99

Publisher Description

A renegade commander must take matters into his own hands in this epic First World War thriller.

Summer, 1917: Britain is losing the war against the deadly German U-boats. After close fought action, Commander David Cochrane Smith uncovers what he believes is a deadly plot against Britain from a dying German sailor. Code-named Swordbearer, it could turn the tide of the war in Germany's favour.

But, already under suspicion, his warnings fall on deaf ears. With just one one ancient destroyer, a turtle-back 'thirty-knotter' known as Bloody Mary, under his command and a hostile commanding office, he must wage this battle on his own. Smith must solve the riddle and stake his own life to save his country...

This vivid and high-octane thriller is perfect for fans of Douglas Reeman, Alexander Kent and Patrick O’Brien.

Praise for Alan Evans

'Terrific action at sea on land and in the air…breathless pace. Evans ranks as a top adventure writer' Publishers Weekly

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2018
24 September
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
368
Pages
PUBLISHER
Canelo
SIZE
3.9
MB

More Books by Alan Evans

2018
2018
2018
2018
2020
2018

Customers Also Bought

2019
2019
2017
2017
2017
2017

Other Books in This Series

2018
2018
2018
2018
2018
2018