• £4.99

Publisher Description

'A truly gripping chiller of a thriller. Sensational ' PETER JAMES
'A white-knuckle-ride through a dangerous world full of deadly ambition' ERIN KELLY
'A knife-sharp locked room mystery' HARRIET TYCE
'An exciting, twisty page-turner that will keep you guessing all the way to the end' C.L. TAYLOR

They were all there. So which one of them did it?

It's that time of year when the glacier gives up bodies. But there's one in particular someone is looking out for. When five friends meet for a reunion in an isolated mountain lodge, things turn deadly in the must-read thriller of the year. Fans of Lucy Foley and Lisa Jewell will be gripped by spectacular debut novel Shiver.

When Milla is invited to a reunion in the French Alps resort that saw the peak of her snowboarding career, she drops everything to go. While she would rather forget the events of that winter, the invitation comes from Curtis, the one person she can't seem to let go.

The five friends haven't seen each other for ten years, since the disappearance of the beautiful and enigmatic Saskia. But when an icebreaker game turns menacing, they realise they don't know who has really gathered them there and how far they will go to find the truth.

In a deserted lodge high up a mountain, the secrets of the past are about to come to light.

Readers love Shiver:

'An exciting, gripping page-turner'
'Absolutely fabulous, could not put it down'
'Best whodunnit I've read in a long time'
'It's hugely exciting and a real page-turner'
'Wow! What a book! A delicously dark, chilling, tense and twisty tour-de-force'
'A brilliant debut with a fabulous group of characters'
'A fantastic read and I loved every chapter'
'I can't wait for you to read the must-read thriller of the year'
'An addictive, suspenseful page-turner. It was fantastic!'
'Quite simplly I loved this book'

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
RELEASED
2021
January 21
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
352
Pages
PUBLISHER
Headline
SIZE
1.7
MB

Customer Reviews

Map2499 ,

Loved this!

Fantastic who’s done it; great atmospheric build up and suspense. I only write a review once every 50 books or so, but felt it was worth it!

Jag1212# ,

Shiver

Loved this book so much suspense and so many turns, not a sporting person but gave an interesting side to sporting competitiveness; there is always a girl like saskia in life evil. Will definitely read another novel from this author

More Books by Allie Reynolds