Silent Waters Silent Waters

Silent Waters

an utterly gripping and suspenseful psychological thriller to keep you hooked in 2024

    • 2.8 • 5 Ratings
    • £4.99
    • £4.99

Publisher Description

'A terrific read from a very original voice' - Daily Mail

'THE name to look out for in psychological thrillers' - Sun


'Tightly plotted with great characters and pacing' - Prima

'A compelling psychological thriller' - Crime Monthly

For fans of Gillian McAllister and Lisa Jewell comes a powerful and haunting novel about family, secrets and murder.

Is blood thicker than water?

At five a.m. one summer's morning, police diver Jen Harper wakes to find herself submerged in the silt of a river with no memory of how she got there.

Forty-eight hours later, she's called to dive in the same river in search of a missing woman, Claudia Franklin.

But for Jen, this is no ordinary job. Her and Claudia's families were entangled for decades - there is unresolved resentment between them, unspoken secrets.

Jen hasn't seen Claudia for twelve years now. Or has she?
___________

PRAISE FOR SILENT WATERS:

'Brilliantly plotted, utterly compelling and where nothing is as it seems' - John Marrs

'Silent Waters is a highly addictive, ever-engrossing, one-sit-read thriller - once you dive in, you won't want to come up for air' - Jack Jordan

'You'll be spellbound from the first SENTENCE' - Jonathan Whitelaw

'An utterly engrossing novel that will leave you as breathless as its characters!' - Sarah Lawton

'A fascinating, constantly surprising mystery novel that pulls you in like a hidden riptide and builds to a heart-pounding and hugely satisfying finale' - C.M. Ewan

'Propulsive and intricately plotted' - Ella King

'A tightly plotted and skilfully rendered story with strong characters that jumped off the page. Beautifully claustrophobic' - Imran Mahmood

'A compelling and atmospheric story of toxic friendships, secrets and divided loyalties' - Catherine Cooper

'Fiendishly clever, fascinating and with a host of fully realised characters' - Charlotte Duckworth

'A thrillingly murky tale of tainted love and betrayal, an edge-of-the-jetty read' - Janice Hallett

'An unusual premise and shocking twists. I loved it! Her best yet!' - Claire Douglas

'Had me hooked from page one to the gripping finale' - G R Halliday

'Haunting, visceral writing, a pulse-pounding plot, and characters you will take into your heart' - Lizzy Barber

'Silent Waters is a real up-all-night thriller' - B P Walter

'I was immediately obsessed with this brilliant, murky but warm story of deep-buried secrets and impossible choices' - Gytha Lodge

'Great premise, compelling plot, brilliant characterisation' - Sarah Turner, aka The Unmumsy Mum, bestselling author of Stepping Up

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
RELEASED
2023
22 June
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
416
Pages
PUBLISHER
Headline
SIZE
2
MB

Customer Reviews

Jsjdjdjbe ,

Interesting

Definitely a good read, it was very interesting to have a story from a new perspective (dive team). The story kept me on the edge of my seat pretty much throughout, I did really enjoy this book.

Irrate! Very! ,

Too too much

Far too much of a ‘plot’. Over complicated. And disjointed.

More Books by L.V. Matthews

The Twins The Twins
2022
The Prank The Prank
2021
To Love a Liar To Love a Liar
2025

Customers Also Bought

A Killer in the Family A Killer in the Family
2023
The Clinic The Clinic
2024
The House Hunt The House Hunt
2023
The Silence The Silence
2023
Pig Island Pig Island
2009
Ten Seconds Ten Seconds
2024