Silk Silk

Silk

    • 4.0 • 4 Ratings
    • £1.99
    • £1.99

Publisher Description

The first in a multi-generational trilogy by mega-seller Penny Jordan is set in the decadent world of the silk industry.

Dangerous liaisons…
Skeletons in closets…
A scandalous web of lies and deceit…
The Pickfords are just your average family.

1920s Cheshire. A time of great glamour and decadence, high living and loose morality. A time where anything goes – and does.

Amber Vrontsky is the heiress to the wealthy Pickford dynasty, presided over by the formidable Blanche.

Obsessed with social climbing, Blanche wants nothing more for her granddaughter than a titled husband – a prize which she herself failed to secure, despite her immense wealth.

But free spirited Amber is intent on forging her own artistic career with the silk she loves so much. Unable to disobey Blanche, however, she moves to society London to become a debutante – and enters a world of illicit affairs, drug-taking, gambling, lavender marriages…

From the lavish decadence of society London to the opium dens of the Far East, the chic boutiques of Paris to the Nazi-controlled streets of Berlin, Silk spans the depravity and the glamour of this tumultuous time.

Spoil yourself with this dazzling, decadent treat by international multi-million-copy selling Penny Jordan – the ultimate read for fans of Danielle Steel and Penny Vincenzi.

Reviews

‘The author has created a gripping, sexy storyline that will strike a chord with all free-willed girls who are chasing their dreams.’
Closer

About the author

Penny Jordan was a best-selling and prolific English writer of over 200 books and sold over 80 million copies worldwide. She also wrote under the name Annie Groves.

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2008
22 December
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
672
Pages
PUBLISHER
Avon
SIZE
1.4
MB

Customer Reviews

caznac ,

Silk

Excellent read good characters and kept story line flowing.Brilliant!

More Books Like This

The Oyster Catchers (The Cordwainers: 2) The Oyster Catchers (The Cordwainers: 2)
2011
The Wilderling The Wilderling
2011
The Mother's Recompense The Mother's Recompense
2021
The Heart of the Family The Heart of the Family
2012
Song of the Skylark Song of the Skylark
2016
Arian (The Cordwainers: 4) Arian (The Cordwainers: 4)
2011

More Books by Penny Jordan

A Stormy Spanish Summer (Mills & Boon Modern) (Penny Jordan Collection) A Stormy Spanish Summer (Mills & Boon Modern) (Penny Jordan Collection)
2013
Sins Sins
2009
Lovers Touch Lovers Touch
2015
The Flawed Marriage The Flawed Marriage
2015
Scandals Scandals
2010
Injured Innocent Injured Innocent
2013

Customers Also Bought

The Millionaire's Contract Bride The Millionaire's Contract Bride
2015
One Night: Blissful Seduction One Night: Blissful Seduction
2017
Keeping Her Close Keeping Her Close
2014