Silver Wings, Iron Cross

    • £1.99
    • £1.99

Publisher Description

An American pilot. A German U-boat officer – united by fate in an epic fight for survival.

Lieutenant Karl Hagan earned his wings the hard way. But when his plane is shot down behind enemy lines, he’s forced to make the hardest decision of his life… trusting the enemy.

Oberleutnant Wilhelm Albrecht wore his Iron Cross with pride. But when his U-boat is attacked in a devastating air raid, he abandons ship and finds an unlikely ally. The pilot who bombed him.

November, 1944. The tides of war have turned. The Allies have taken back France, and German troops have retreated. But for Karl and Wilhelm, the war is far from over. Each must be prepared to lie for the other, fight for the other, or die with the other.

A deeply moving WWII thriller from master author Tom Young of two enemy combatants forced to work together, perfect for fans of Alistair MacLean, Jack Higgins and Frederick Forsyth.

Praise for Tom Young

‘One of the most exciting new thriller talents in years!’ Vince Flynn

‘Gripping and impressively authentic’ Frederick Forsyth

‘Courage and honor in the face of the enemy have not been so brilliantly portrayed since the great novels of the Second World War’ Jack Higgins

‘A gutsy, gritty thriller told only as one who’s been there and done that could write it… a terrific new writer’ W.E.B. Griffin

‘Young has a gift for allowing the reader to experience the emotional aspect of being a soldier… Military-thriller fans should make Young’s work an essential addition to their reading lists’ Booklist

‘Like Tom Clancy, Young has an eye for detail about military equipment, operations, and thinking that will ring true with any veteran’ General Chuck Horner, USAF (RET.), former Commander, U.S. Central Command Air Forces

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2022
3 March
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
508
Pages
PUBLISHER
Canelo
SIZE
956.1
KB

More Books by Tom Young

2022
2020
2018
2017
2016
2013