Sirens

Aidan Waits Series Book 1

    • 4.2 • 72 Ratings
    • £4.99
    • £4.99

Publisher Description

‘Brooding, blistering. Sirens is a remarkable literary thriller, perfect for fans of Ian Rankin and James Lee Burke’ AJ Finn, author of The Woman in the Window


WATERSTONES THRILLER OF THE MONTH

I stopped going to work. I went missing. We still live in a world where you can disappear if you want to. Or even if you don't.

Detective Aidan Waits is in trouble

After a career-ending mistake, he’s forced into a nightmare undercover operation that his superiors don’t expect him to survive.

Isabelle Rossiter has run away again

When the teenage daughter of a prominent MP joins Zain Carver, the enigmatic criminal who Waits is investigating, everything changes.

A single mother, missing for a decade

Carver is a mesmerising figure who lures young women into his orbit – young women who have a bad habit of disappearing. Soon Waits is cut loose by the police, stalked by an unseen killer and dangerously attracted to the wrong woman.

How can he save the girl, when he can’t even save himself?


*

Reader reviews:

'It is an utterly brilliant debut novel; dark, gritty, menacing and meaningful.' *****

'Compulsive reading, so well written that even the gruesome cruelty and sense of helplessness in a dark world seemed right.'*****

'Knox is always one-step ahead, deceiving the reader and creating a sexy, stylish world always with danger around every corner.' *****

*

The bestselling debut from the winner of the Sky Arts Writer of the Year Award, the next big name in crime fiction - Joseph Knox.

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
RELEASED
2017
12 January
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
448
Pages
PUBLISHER
Transworld
SIZE
2.2
MB

Customer Reviews

Coolmangos ,

Gripping

Luckily, it was Christmas week when I turned the first page. By hour 48, I’d finished it. A story that made me want to read his second novel.

Mrmobility ,

Fantastic

A great start and o his writing career. Full of twists and turns couldn't put it down

Bella"s Dad ,

Confusing

A great plot but very haphazard and chaotic.

More Books by Joseph Knox

2019
2021
2018
2020
2018
2021

Customers Also Bought

2018
2017
2018
2017
2017
2018

Other Books in This Series

2018
2019