• £1.99

Publisher Description

'The Aidan Waits series has the makings of a classic of the genre' Daily Mail

‘Brooding, blistering. Sirens is a remarkable literary thriller, perfect for fans of Ian Rankin and James Lee Burke’ AJ Finn, author of The Woman in the Window

We still live in a world where you can disappear if you want to. Or even if you don't.

Detective Aidan Waits is in trouble

After a career-ending mistake, he’s forced into a nightmare undercover operation that his superiors don’t expect him to survive. The target? Zain Carver, an enigmatic, mesmerising criminal who lures young women into his orbit - young women who have a bad habit of disappearing.

So when the teenage daughter of a prominent MP joins Zain, everything changes.

Before long, Waits is cut loose by the police, stalked by an unseen killer and dangerously attracted to the wrong woman.

How can he save the girl, when he can’t even save himself?

________________

Winner of the 2017 Sky Arts Writer of the Year Award

Reader reviews:

'It is an utterly brilliant debut novel; dark, gritty, menacing and meaningful.' *****

'Compulsive reading, so well written that even the gruesome cruelty and sense of helplessness in a dark world seemed right.'*****

'Knox is always one-step ahead, deceiving the reader and creating a sexy, stylish world always with danger around every corner.' *****

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
RELEASED
2017
January 12
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
448
Pages
PUBLISHER
Transworld
SIZE
2.3
MB

Customer Reviews

Coolmangos ,

Gripping

Luckily, it was Christmas week when I turned the first page. By hour 48, I’d finished it. A story that made me want to read his second novel.

Mrmobility ,

Fantastic

A great start and o his writing career. Full of twists and turns couldn't put it down

Bella"s Dad ,

Confusing

A great plot but very haphazard and chaotic.

More Books by Joseph Knox

Other Books in This Series