Skyborn Skyborn
    • £6.49

Publisher Description

For fans of Lloyd Alexander and Brandon Mull comes the epic conclusion to the acclaimed Thrones and Bones fantasy-adventure trilogy that began with Frostborn.
 
Find the Horn. Free the City.
 
The chase continues for the legendary Horns of Osius. Thianna and Karn’s quest to retrieve the horns from those who wish to abuse their power takes them to Thica, an ancient land where two tyrant queens reign supreme and where years earlier Thianna’s mother was labeled a traitor. Soon the two heroes are caught up in an epic battle for control of the kingdom, one that puts their very lives at stake. The only way to overthrow the queens is to beat them at their own game. But with an entire empire against them, how can Karn and Thianna hope to compete—or better yet, survive?
 
The novel includes instructions for playing the board game the Queen’s Champion, a Thican timeline, and King Herakles Hammerfist’s recipe for the Best Spanakopita Ever. Visit ThronesandBones.com for additional games, maps, character profiles, and more!
 
Praise for the Thrones and Bones series
“Future fans of Tolkien and George R. R. Martin can happily cut their serial-fantasy teeth on this first book of an eventual series.” —Kirkus Reviews
 
* “A powerful, fast-paced tale. . . . The setting is rich, the characters well-defined, and the danger ever-paramount.” —Publishers Weekly, Starred
 
“Good pacing, well-drawn characters, and engaging action scenes. And yes, there’s the promise of more to come.” —Booklist 

GENRE
Kids
RELEASED
2016
6 September
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
384
Pages
PUBLISHER
Random House Children's Books
SIZE
18.4
MB

More Books by Lou Anders

The Clone Wars: Stories of Light and Dark The Clone Wars: Stories of Light and Dark
2020
Masked Masked
2010
Frostborn Frostborn
2014
Nightborn Nightborn
2015
Once Upon a Unicorn Once Upon a Unicorn
2020
All Is Found All Is Found
2023

Other Books in This Series

Frostborn Frostborn
2014
Nightborn Nightborn
2015