Snakewood Snakewood

Snakewood

    • 4.1 • 18 Ratings
    • £2.99
    • £2.99

Publisher Description

'Contemporary and as grimdark as it comes'
British Fantasy Society

This debut epic fantasy from a British writer of incredible talent tells the tale of the Twenty, a band of mercenaries hunted by an unknown killer. Filled with unique voices and incredible worldbuilding, this stunning novel will delight fans of Andrzej Sapkowski's The Witcher, Joe Abercrombie or Mark Lawrence.

Once they were a band of mercenaries who shook the pillars of the world through their cunning, their closely guarded alchemical brews and stone cold steel. Whoever met their price won.
Now, their glory days behind them and their genius leader in hiding, the warriors known as the 'Twenty' are being hunted down and eliminated one by one.
A lifetime of enemies has its own price.

'Relish the well-choreographed action scenes in this debut fantasy'

Library Journal

'Perfect for fans of Joe Abercrombie'
RT Book Reviews

'Absolutely fascinating and incredibly original'

Sense of Wonder

'Wears its grimdark on its sleeve ... a thrilling tale of adventure, betrayal, triumph and loss'

Interzone

'A lot to enjoy, especially if you are a fan of dark, gritty, old-soldier stories'

Fantasy Faction

'Demonstrates the command of style, character, plotting, and world building of a seasoned author'

Booklist

'A fantasy novel that remembers that battles leave all kinds of scars'
B&N Science Fiction and Fantasy blog

'I give it nothing but the highest recommendation'
Grimdark Magazine

GENRE
Sci-Fi & Fantasy
RELEASED
2016
15 March
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
432
Pages
PUBLISHER
Little, Brown Book Group
SIZE
2.4
MB

More Books Like This

The Seer King The Seer King
2012
Warrior of the Altaii Warrior of the Altaii
2019
Road Brothers Road Brothers
2017
Walls of Earth and Stone Walls of Earth and Stone
2013
Malleus Malleus
2001
Morningstar Morningstar
2011

More Books by Adrian Selby

The Winter Road The Winter Road
2018
Brother Red Brother Red
2021
Schwarzer Sold Schwarzer Sold
2018

Customers Also Bought

A Crown for Cold Silver A Crown for Cold Silver
2015
You Die When You Die You Die When You Die
2017
A Blade of Black Steel A Blade of Black Steel
2016
A War in Crimson Embers A War in Crimson Embers
2017
The Two of Swords: Volume One The Two of Swords: Volume One
2017
The Two of Swords: Volume Three The Two of Swords: Volume Three
2017