• £4.99

Publisher Description

Warm and witty, no one writes about love, family and friendship like Lucy Diamond, the Sunday Times bestelling author of The Secrets of Happiness and On a Beautiful Day. The perfect read for fans of Katie Fforde and Jill Mansell.

‘A new Lucy Diamond book is one of the happiest highlights of my calendar’ Katie Fforde, bestselling author of A Country Escape

'Multi-layered, compelling and beautifully written' - Daily Express

When Frankie stumbles upon an unopened letter from her late mother, she’s delighted to have one last message from her . . . until she reads the contents and discovers the truth about her birth. Brimming with questions, she travels to York to seek further answers from the Mortimer family, but her appearance sends shockwaves through them all.

Meanwhile, Robyn Mortimer has problems of her own. Her husband has become distant, and she begins to wonder exactly what he’s keeping hidden. Dare she find out more?

As for Bunny, she fell head over heels in love when she first arrived in town, but now it seems her past is catching up with her. She can’t help wondering if her relationship will survive when everyone discovers who she really is – and what she did.

As secrets tumble out and loyalties are tested, the Mortimers have to face up to some difficult decisions. With love, betrayal and dramatic revelations in the mix, this is one summer they’ll never forget.

Praise for Lucy Diamond:

‘A hugely satisfying read’ – Heat
‘Warm, witty and wise’ – Daily Mail

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2019
January 24
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
464
Pages
PUBLISHER
Pan Macmillan
SIZE
3.7
MB

Customer Reviews

HeyerF4n ,

Family Drama

I’ve never read anything by this author before and it is not my usual genre, however I thought it was delightful. The author cleverly wove the stories of several members of the Mortimer family into a seamless whole. I will be looking to read more by this author.
I voluntarily read and reviewed an advanced copy of this book from NetGalley. All thoughts and opinions are my own.

More Books by Lucy Diamond