Son of Mercia

The start of a BRAND NEW action-packed historical series from MJ Porter for 2022

    • £2.99
    • £2.99

Publisher Description

The start of a brand new series from bestselling author MJ Porter for fans of Bernard Cornwell and Matthew Harffy.

'Immediate and personal' Bestselling author Matthew Harffy
'No lover of Dark Age warfare is going to be disappointed. Son of Mercia is personal, real, fascinating and satisfying.' S.J.A. Turney

'If you love history, fiction, adventure and great stories, grab a copy of Son of Mercia. You won’t regret it!" Eric Schumacher

Tamworth, Mercia AD825.

The once-mighty kingdom of Mercia is in perilous danger.

Their King, Beornwulf lies dead and years of bitter in-fighting between the nobles, and cross border wars have left Mercia exposed to her enemies.

King Ecgberht of Wessex senses now is the time for his warriors to strike and exact his long-awaited bloody revenge on Mercia.

King Wiglaf, has claimed his right to rule Mercia, but can he unite a disparate Kingdom against the might of Wessex who are braying for blood and land?

Can King Wiglaf keep the dragons at bay or is Mercia doomed to disappear beneath the wings of the Wessex wyvern?

Can anyone save Mercia from destruction?

'MJ Porter recounts a sensitive, reluctant hero's coming-of-age within a Dark Age realm riven by chaos and conflict' Bestselling author Matthew Harffy
‘Refreshing… I was reluctant to put the book down’ Historical Novel Society

Readers are spell-bound by Son of Mercia!:

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ 'So real I felt I was there!... A page-turner' Reader review

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ 'Wonderful to read and hard to put down' Reader review

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ 'I found the pages flying by... A great book' Reader review

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2022
16 February
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
381
Pages
PUBLISHER
Boldwood Books
SIZE
1.1
MB

More Books by MJ Porter

2022
2022

Customers Also Bought

2021
2015
2021
2021
2021
2021