Sons of Blackbird Mountain Sons of Blackbird Mountain
Book 1 - A Blackbird Mountain Novel

Sons of Blackbird Mountain

    • £6.99
    • £6.99

Publisher Description

Two handsome brothers. An age-old Appalachian feud. And a love that may tear the Norgaard family apart.

After the tragic death of her husband, Aven Norgaard is beckoned to give up her life in Norway to become a housekeeper in the rugged hills of nineteenth-century Appalachia. Upon arrival, she finds herself in the home of her late husband’s cousins—three brothers who make a living by brewing hard cider on their three-hundred-acre farm. Yet even as a stranger in a foreign land, Aven has hope to build a new life in this tight-knit family.

But her unassuming beauty disrupts the bond between the brothers. The youngest two both desire her hand, and Aven is caught in the middle, unsure where—and whether—to offer her affection. While Haakon is bold and passionate, it is Thor who casts the greatest spell upon her. Though Deaf, mute, and dependent on hard drink to cope with his silent pain, Thor possesses a sobering strength.

As autumn ushers in the apple harvest, the rift between Thor and Haakon deepens and Aven faces a choice that risks hearts. Will two brothers’ longing for her quiet spirit tear apart a family? Can she find a tender belonging in this remote, rugged, and unfamiliar world?

A haunting tale of struggle and redemption, Sons of Blackbird Mountain is a portrait of grace in a world where the broken may find new life through the healing mercy of love. 

“Beloved author Joanne Bischof doesn’t disappoint with her latest beautifully written, heartrending tale . . . a quick favorite for historical romance readers.” —Elizabeth Byler Younts, author of The Solace of Water

“Bischof (The Lady and the Lionheart) transports readers to late 19th-century Appalachian Virginia in this moving historical romance . . . With fine historical details and stark prose that fits the story, Bischof skillfully weaves a tale of love and redemption in rough Appalachia.” —Publishers Weekly

“Christy- and Carol Award-winning author Bischof (The Lady and the Lionheart) creates endearing characters and a heartwarming story line in this unforgettable novel about the power of family, love, and the true meaning of home. Fans of Kristy Cambron, Julie Klassen, and Susan Meissner will love this one.” —Library Journal

“Sons of Blackbird Mountain is a quiet gem of a historical romance. Refreshingly real and honest in its depiction of flawed but lovable individuals, it introduces characters readers will want to meet again.” —CBA Market magazine

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2018
3 July
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
352
Pages
PUBLISHER
Thomas Nelson
SIZE
1
MB

More Books Like This

In the Dark In the Dark
2012
The Ballroom The Ballroom
2016
The Quickening Maze The Quickening Maze
2009
The Dynamite Room The Dynamite Room
2014
Summertime Summertime
2015
The Silver Serpent The Silver Serpent
2015

More Books by Joanne Bischof

Heartfelt Recipes - A cookbooklet inspired by the Cadence of Grace series Heartfelt Recipes - A cookbooklet inspired by the Cadence of Grace series
2014
The Gold in These Hills The Gold in These Hills
2021
Christmas at the Circus - a Short Story From The Greatest Season on Earth Christmas at the Circus - a Short Story From The Greatest Season on Earth
2019
Daughters of Northern Shores Daughters of Northern Shores
2019
Be Still My Soul Be Still My Soul
2012
Sadie on the Rocks Sadie on the Rocks
2022

Customers Also Bought

Two Brides Too Many Two Brides Too Many
2010
American Anthem American Anthem
2009
In the Shadow of Croft Towers In the Shadow of Croft Towers
2019
The Heart of Splendid Lake The Heart of Splendid Lake
2021
Newton and Polly Newton and Polly
2016
Midnight on the River Grey Midnight on the River Grey
2019

Other Books in This Series