• £4.99

Publisher Description

Centuries after Connavar's triumphant battles against the invading army of Stone gained the Rigante their freedom, the clan finds itself oppressed once again.

Magic that once flourished has been all but snuffed out. The Varlish king and his barons have stolen Rigante lands and robbed the people of their culture and liberty. From the Rigante's former seat of power the black-hearted Moidart rules; only in the north are the clansmen free.

There, in the Druagh mountains, the magic still reigns, strengthened by bold, brilliant victories of the outlaw leader known as Ravenheart. In the south, civil war has drenched the land in blood, and the armies of destruction are slowly creeping north where Ravenheart waits, believing the armies of hated Moidart will come, led by the brutal ruler's only son, Stormrider.

Both Ravenheart and Stormrider are destined to be heroes, but one of them is doomed.

But these are not ordinary men. They are clansmen, and more than that, they are Rigante.

Sci-Fi & Fantasy
November 10

Customer Reviews

Munchatah ,


When I started reading and came across muskets I was so disappointed, thinking this is not the traditional fantasy I have come to love! And almost stopped reading straight away. By the end of the trilogy I was so disappointed there was not another volume. Some of Davids best work and the best read I have had for ages. Top read!!

Storyteller1410 ,

Disappointing. But amazing.

I loved the first two books. And I mean loved. The time at which the books were written, with sword and shield fed my imagination. And I come to love and attached myself to the characters of connovar, and bane. Then on reading the third and fourth books. I was greatly disappointed to find that time had jumped at first 800 years and then centuries. Amazing read never the less but I hurt me to find that the story jumped so far. I was drawn to the era. And have read the 2 books over and over. I highly recommend them anyway. Fantastic.

More Books by David Gemmell

Other Books in This Series