Publisher Description

Travel back in time. Find a Viking. Take him back into the present so he can help save the world. Easy, right?

Before she can travel back in time, she needs to go back to school to learn Old Norse, decipher runes and try not to fall for the sexy Runology professor who's hiding a dark secret...

Lainie had given up hope on ever getting out of the slums of New London. Applying to the prestigious Time Travel Academy seemed like a waste of time, but when she's accepted and assigned Vikings, her life changes forever.

A time travel reverse harem full of action, intrigue and hot Vikings. Part of the Time Travel Academy world.

This is a serial split into five episodes, perfect for sweetening your lunch break or as a quickie before bedtime. Episodes will be released every two weeks. An omnibus will be available on the 13th July.

April 16
Peryton Press

Customer Reviews

McNally31 ,

Sexy vikings

It was not sure if this was going to be my cup of tea, however I was pleasantly surprised to find myself hooked completely from the start. It is interesting, learning about vikings and runes whilst enjoying a story as well. Lainie has secrets about herself and so does her viking teacher, I am intrigued to find out more about both and to what happens next. I like the serial format as I can read it over time, anticipating the next instalment and getting excited each time an “episode” is released, I cannot wait for the next in the story

Tishluv ,


Oh my goodness, I have just read this and really, really cant wait for book 2.

An original storyline that hooked me from page one. Amazing writing and standout characters make for one absorbing read.

Madmazza2k ,

Good short read!

I enjoyed this short read but it was almost too short and I thought it lacked some story development. Overall this was well written and I liked the characters and the introduction to their personalities. The story has set the background well and I look forward to reading more from this series!!

I received a free copy of this book via Booksprout and am voluntarily leaving a review.

More Books by Skye MacKinnon

Other Books in This Series