Book 1 - The Golden Sands Bay Series

Summer Sundaes at Golden Sands Bay

The start of a wonderful, feel-good, romantic series from Georgina Troy

    • 3.8 • 145 Ratings
    • £1.99
    • £1.99

Publisher Description

'A wonderfully warm and sweet summer read' Karen ClarkeHold on to the feeling of sunshine at the seaside with this gorgeous romance, perfect for fans of Holly Martin and Jo Thomas.

When Sacha Collins, cafe owner and sundae-maker extraordinaire, meets Italian archaeologist, Alessandro Salvatore in Rome, she's grateful to him for being her tour guide. Now he’s turned up in the seaside village where she lives and is setting up a gelateria in direct competition to her retro Summer Sundaes Café.

She's only been running her café for two years since taking over from her father. Until now the only other shops on the boardwalk have been a wool shop, an antique shop and a second-hand book shop. These have helped rather than hindered her custom. How will her creative sundaes made from fresh Jersey ice cream compete with his delicious Italian gelato?

Sacha is worried. Is there enough custom for both businesses to thrive? Who is behind the strange changes being made on the boardwalk? And when the oldest resident on the boardwalk is threatened with eviction can Sacha and Alessandro come together and find a way of helping her?

For a peaceful little boardwalk overlooking one of the quieter beaches on the island, there's an awful lot going on and some of it is going to lead to big changes.

Previously published by Georgina Troy as Summer Sundaes.

Reader Reviews for Summer Sundaes on the Boardwalk:

'I want to visit now. Loved the characters and the community helping each other' ★★★★★ Reader Review

'Full of fun and laughter, with secrets and romance thrown in, my type of book' ★★★★★ Reader Review

'Loved this book! The characters become friends very quickly. Sunshine, sand, romance and ice cream. Throw in gelato and a hint of mystery and you've got another winner from Georgina Troy' ★★★★★ Reader Review

Read what people are saying about Summer Sundaes on the Boardwalk:

'A gorgeous beachside setting, divine ice-cream sundaes, and a scorching summer love story - this book has it all!' Christina Jones

'I thoroughly enjoyed spending time in this charming, evocative story. It's a perfect book to enjoy by the pool, in the sunshine, with a glass of Prosecco!' Kirsty Greenwood

'A wonderfully warm and sweet summer read' Karen Clarke

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2023
30 January
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
319
Pages
PUBLISHER
Boldwood Books
SIZE
598.6
KB

Customer Reviews

G designs7 ,

Wow!

This is one of the best books i’ve ever read! I read it non-stop and am definitely going to read the next!

More Books Like This

2015
2022
2019
2022
2012
2018

More Books by Georgina Troy

2023
2023
2023
2023
2022
2023

Customers Also Bought

2023
2018
2022
2023
2023
2022

Other Books in This Series

2023
2023
2023
2023