• £4.99

Publisher Description

The first book in the bestselling SUPERTATO series by picture book superstars Sue Hendra and Paul Linnet! Over 800k copies sold to date!

Meet Supertato! He's always there for you when the chips are down. He's the supermarket superhero with eyes everywhere - but now there's a pea on the loose. A very, very naughty pea. Has Supertato finally met his match?

The much-loved character from Sue Hendra and Paul Linnet, the bestselling, award-winning creators of Barry the Fish with Fingers, I Need a Wee and Norman the Slug with the Silly Shell.

Perfect for fans of Oi Frog!

Praise for Supertato:
'Hilarious... One of the funniest picture books this year - read it and laugh out loud!' Creative Steps Magazine
'Hendra introduces another very silly but irresistible creation in the grand tradition of Barry, Norman, Keith et al.' Bookseller

Praise for Norman the Slug with the Silly Shell:
'Lovely glittery illustrations and simple text make this a must for pre-schoolers' The Daily Mail

Praise for No-Bot the Robot with No Bottom:
'Fabulously funny and wonderfully warm' Liverpool Echo
'Fans of Barry, Norman and Keith will absolutely adore this new wonderfully eccentric new character' Mumsnet

Other titles in the Supertato series:
Supertato: Veggies Assemble
Supertato: Run Veggies Run
Supertato: Evil Pea Rules
Supertato: Veggies in the Valley of Doom
Supertato: Carnival Catastropea
Supertato: Books Are Rubbish (WBD)
Supertato Sticker Book
Supertato: Bubbly Troubly
(coming March 2021)
Supertato Sticker Skills (coming May 2021)

GENRE
Young Adult
RELEASED
2014
19 June
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
32
Pages
PUBLISHER
Simon & Schuster UK
SIZE
35
MB

Customer Reviews

mrquest ,

Good

Good book

Ct499 ,

Great story … bad spellings

We really enjoyed the story but surpised at the number of spelling mistakes in the digital version.

More Books by Sue Hendra & Paul Linnet

2011
2013
2011
2012
2017
2013

Other Books in This Series

2019
2021
2022