• £5.99

Publisher Description

WINNER OF THE RICHARD AND JUDY SEARCH FOR A BESTSELLER COMPETITION

'A blistering debut from a major new voice. I couldn't put it down. Authentic, compelling, unflinching and tender and written with real verve and assurance' ERIN KELLY

'Debut novels don't come better than this one, which begs the question - Caz Frear, where have you been?' RICHARD MADELEY

'Taut, gripping, surprising and original - a fabulous read' JUDY FINNIGAN

'Caz Frear's ability to write tight, tense dialogue with a dark comedic slant is brilliant. I read Sweet Little Lies in one sitting, it is a terrific debut' LYNDA LA PLANTE

'BRILLIANT! Unputdownable and great writing. Recommended' MARIAN KEYES

'An astonishingly confident and individual voice' ANN CLEEVES


WHAT I THOUGHT I KNEW

In 1998, Maryanne Doyle disappeared and Dad knew something about it?
Maryanne Doyle was never seen again.

WHAT I ACTUALLY KNOW

In 1998, Dad lied about knowing Maryanne Doyle.
Alice Lapaine has been found strangled near Dad's pub.
Dad was in the local area for both Maryanne Doyle's disappearance and Alice Lapaine's murder - FACT
Connection?

Trust cuts both ways . . . what do you do when it's gone?

FOR FANS OF ERIN KELLY AND BELINDA BAUER, GET READY FOR THE SUSPENSE NOVEL OF THE YEAR.

-----

'A killer premise. An original voice. An utterly compelling story that will keep you up all night' FIONA CUMMINS, author of Rattle

'Impossible to put down' ALEX GRAY

'The best debut I've read in a very long time' WILLIAM RYAN

'An incredibly strong and confident voice that has hit the page fully-formed' CATHERINE RYAN HOWARD, author of Distress Signals

'A perfect storm of a crime novel . . . one of the best novels in this genre' LIZ LOVES BOOKS

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
RELEASED
2017
June 29
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
400
Pages
PUBLISHER
Bonnier Publishing Fiction
SIZE
1.4
MB

Customer Reviews

Jesymoo ,

Sweet Little Lies

This is a seriously wicked book. A book that immediately drew me in, and held me for the duration. Impressive as that is, it’s made even more so by the fact that this is Caz Frear’s debut novel. Her very first book yet it reads like she’s been writing forever. I could honestly feel how much planning and effort went into the storyline, and that isn’t something that I tend to notice. Often, I read the book, feel a certain way about it, and then look for my next read, but, this time I could really feel the passion the writer had for her first born book. On multiple occasions I even made a mental note to look her up, purely because I was praying she had written other books since (she has 💃🏻). She’s all you could want in a crime thriller author. You’re hooked in, and not let go once. It’s a good job we’re in lockdown, because once you get your paws on this book, you’re not going to want to move from your reading spot for a good few days. But that’s fine because you can live your life vicariously through the main character, Cat - detective and hot mess. She’s got baggage, secrets, and more bloody issues than Vogue. I guarantee that you will forget (more than once) that you’re reading a book, and you don’t work for the police. It’s a kick in the nuts when you snap back to reality, but, hey, it’s fun while it lasts.
Ok, ok, let me whinge for a second. I have one very minor facepalm (and when I say very minor, I mean like, why bother mentioning it? And the answer is: because, well, I can). So, honestly, I have never in my life read a book with so many grammar and punctuation errors. Seriously, there’s a proof-reader out there that needs a slap and to really reconsider their line of work. But, apart from that silly idiot, this is a book I would definitely recommend to help you through lockdown.

Staff..ard ,

Sweet little lies

Just superb. A must read for this genre.

Daisy165 ,

Brilliant writing!

I loved this book and couldn’t put it down! Lots of twists and turns that will keep you hooked! Also loved the characters!! 😊

More Books by Caz Frear